Montreal’s GORLVSH Premiere Album Stream ‘New City Vibe’ via MetalInjection

Bringing their bizarre, mathy, metallic hardcore music to ears everywhere, Montreal, QC power trio GORLVSH (pronounced Gore-Lush) will be dropping their debut album on Friday, June 5, 2020 via No List Records and Ancient Temple Recordings. Entitled “New City Vibe”, the album is a new mantra, as an injunction. “New City Vibe” is decadence. The lyrics on the release are all about today’s challenges, individualism, hyper-sexualization, ordinary violence, competition between individuals, and deadly ideologies destroying people’s lives. For those who are from the band’s hometown of Montreal, the artwork represents the iconic Farine Roses building.

Before the album is officially released on digital and physical platforms, the band has teamed up with to preview its full stream. Featuring a tornado of crushing heavy sludgy riffs and venomous spitfire vocals, listen to “New City Vibe” HERE.

The band adds:
“We hope those that listen will be stoked to hear something unique, but also produced and performed phenomenally. We want people to be excited about something that hasn’t really heard before, something fresh and uncommon. We do massive riffs that work for our blend of multiple bass amps, octave pedals, and a f*ckton of distortion and fx. We really aim to sound as good and professional as possible, despite our DIY ethos and $0 recording budget. This record was recorded, mixed, and mastered entirely by our drummer Noah with the goal of spending no money for the whole record. So far this has worked out.”

GORLVSH‘s “New City Vibe” is available for digital, CD, and cassette pre-order from No List Records here and Ancient Temple Recordings here.  

GORLVSH‘s music video for their first single ‘Wait For Me’ can be viewed HERE.

Track Listing:
1. Don’t Miss The Shot (1:45)
2. New City Vibe (2:28)
3. Wait For Me (2:55)
4. Sheppard One Is Down (3:00)
5. Wolves Against Wolves (2:57)
6. I Don’t Want To Survive (2:33)
7. Wake (2:55)
8. 007 (3:35)
9. Too Many Will Try (2:16)
Album Length: 24:28

For more info:

Related posts

Montreal’s GORLVSH Shares New Music Video ‘New City Vibe’ + Debut Album Out Now


Montreal’s GORLVSH Premiere ‘Sheppard One Is Down’ via NoCleanSinging; Debut Album Out June 5th


GORLVSH’s Debut Album “New City Vibe” Out June 5th via No List Records & Ancient Temple Recordings


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More