SKELETON – Austin Blackened Metal/Punk Unit Releases “Mark Of Death” Video; Debut LP To See Release Via 20 Buck Spin This July

[Photo by Mike Garcia]

Austin, Texas-based blackened metal/punk practitioners SKELETON today unleashes their visual accompaniment to “Mark Of Death.” The track comes by way of the band’s self-titled debut, set for release via 20 Buck Spin next month.

Having plied their black-market trade for several years in grime infested underground dungeons and sub-basements, SKELETON’s first LP is a cataclysmic expansion of the band’s unhallowed vision venturing well beyond its earlier borders.Though some might be prone to lazily apply simplistic genre tags to SKELETON’s style, the reality is far more sweeping. Probably the most savage and intelligent dark punk/metal hybrid in years, the eleven tracks comprising Skeleton signal the black dawn of a new breed; war-like hymns for the soldiers of a scorched apocalypse to come, from which a bleak alternate future will emerge. And when the final somber strains of “Catacombs” close out the album, an eerie sense of the end as the beginning lingers like a morbid premonition.

Filmed and edited by Sam Watterson, SKELETON’s “Mark Of Death” video is comprised of footage taken in Spring 2019 during the band’s first tour through Mexico.

Skeleton was recorded and mixed by Chico Jones at Estuary Recording Facility, produced by SKELETON and Jones, and mastered by Sasha Stroud at Artifact Audio NYC with artwork by Jeremy Cook, layout by Ian Graham, and photography by Mark Garcia and John Byrnes.

20 Buck Spin will release Skeleton on LP, CD, cassette, and digital platforms on July 10th. Find physical preorders at THIS LOCATION. For digital orders, visit  the 20 Buck Spin Bandcamp page HERE where first single, “Catacombs,” can be streamed.

Fans of Venom, Bathory, early Mayhem, Discharge, Anti Cimex, Amebix, Raspberry Bulbs, G.I.S.M., Nightfell, and all those who follow the Austin Texas punk/metal scenes, pay heed.

David Skeleton – guitar
Victor Skeleton – drums/vocals
Cody Combs – bass
Alex Guzman – guitar

Related posts

SKELETON – Cvlt Nation Streams Self-Titled Debut From Austin Blackened Metal/Punk Practitioners


SKELETON – Austin Blackened Metal/Punk Practitioners Release “The Sword” As Self-Titled Debut Nears Release Via 20 Buck Spin


SKELETON – Austin, Texas Blackened Metal/Punk Trio To Release Debut LP Via 20 Buck Spin


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More