TERMINAL NATION – Arkansas-Based Political Hardcore/Grind Outfit To Release Holocene Extinction LP Via 20 Buck Spin; Title Track Now Streaming

photos by Kurt Lunsford

America is a tinderbox. Lockdowns, pandemic, police brutality, kleptocracy, the orange menace. The injustice system is alive and well. Since day one TERMINAL NATION has been shining a light on it all through their crushing music, point blank lyrics, merch and media, lashing out at institutional corruption and racist power structures. And not from a liberal coastal enclave where it’s a generally welcome message but from Deep Red Arkansas.

Now with the new album, Holocene Extinction, at hand, TERMINAL NATION returns at a pivotal moment, where lines are being drawn and the possibilities of compromise are going up in smoke. Like fuel to the fires of dissent the band’s brutally heavy amalgam of metallic hardcore, death metal and powerviolence eviscerates with unforgiving sincerity the recognizable and the insidious forces propping up the White Supremacy machine.

Events are moving fast now, the dominoes are falling, and everyday it’s more apparent a reckoning is at hand. War is upon us and a ‘Holocene Extinction’ is a likely outcome, because you cannot save a world that refuses to be saved…

Following several EPs released via Deep Six Records, TERMINAL NATION’s Holocene Extinction marks the debut full-length assault from this politically minded powerhouse. The hardest album of 2020 is a must-hear release for fans of All Out War, Bolt Thrower, Earth Crisis, Xibalba, Nails, Creeping Death, Integrity, and Jesus Piece.

The lead single and title track to TERMINAL NATION’s Holocene Extinction can be streamed at YouTube HERE and Bandcamp HERE.

TERMINAL NATION’s Holocene Extinction was engineered by Jason Tedford, recorded at Wolfman Studios in Little Rock, Arkansas. The album was mixed by Ryan Bram of Homewrecker Studios, mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (From Ashes Rise, Integrity, Noisem), and completed with cover art by Adam Burke, additional art by Valentine Duran, and photography by Kurt Lunsford.

20 Buck Spin will issue Holocene Extinction on CD, LP, and digital formats on August 7th. Watch for preorders and additional audio previews to post over the ominous weeks ahead.

Holocene Extinction Track Listing:
1. Cognitive Dissonance
2. Arsenic Earth
3. Holocene Extinction
4. Master Plan
5. Revenge
6. Thirst To Burn
7. Orange Bottle Prison
8. Leather Envy
9. Expired Utopia
10. Death For Profit
11. Caskets Of The Poor
12. Disciple Of Deceit
13. Age Of Turmoil

Stan Liszewski – vocals
Tommy Robinson – guitar, vocals
Dalton Rail – guitar, vocals
Chase Davis – drums
Chase Turner – bass, vocals

Related posts

TERMINAL NATION Drops “Merchants Of Bloodshed” Featuring Jesse Leach


TERMINAL NATION – New Track Premiere – Sophomore Full-Length Album “Echoes Of The Devil’s Den” via 20 Buck Spin


TERMINAL NATION – Sophomore Full-Length Album ‘Echoes Of The Devil’s Den’ via 20 Buck Spin – Video Clip Premiere


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More