CRYPTWORM stream ME SACO UN OJO debut mini-album at “Decibel” magazine’s website

Today, old-school death metal upstarts Cryptworm stream the entirety of their highly anticipated debut mini-album, Reeking Gunk Abhorrence, at Decibel magazine’s website. Set for international release on June 20th via Me Saco Un Ojo OjoRecords on 12″ vinyl format (Pulverised Records shall be handling the CD version), hear Cryptworm‘s Reeking Gunk Abhorrence in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Cryptworm may be a new name to some, but those who’ve listened to their swampy brand of filth-ridden death metal will know of its excellence. Now we have something new and even more disgusting in the form of Reeking Gunk Abhorrence, a mini-album that truly conjures a foul, sewer-dwelling stench with meaty, blundering riffs, stomping drums, and puked vocals to make a slaughtering blend of old-school death metal which shall have slime running from your eye sockets in just over 20 minutes.

Each of the four tracks delves into a dungeon of horrors that pummels out grotesque death metal putridity with vitriol and a precise lumbering blend of swampy instrumentals and gurgled vocals that within the murky mix of the MLP sounds utterly disgusting. This is a wretched, moldy slab of filthy riff-craft and stampeding excellence which devours all in its path and leaves a fetid trail of molten bones in its wake. A grotesque journey into malignant, barbaric, and subterranean musical extremity that is only suitable for those who can withstand the might of utterly punishing, relentless abhorrence from the crypts of the British underground.

Be prepared, for once you spin this ichorous tome, there is no sending back whatever vomitous creatures spew out from your speakers…

In the leadup to its 12″ vinyl release on June 20th via Me Saco Un Ojo Ojo, hear Cryptworm‘s Reeking Gunk Abhorrence in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. Preorder info can be found HERE at Me Saco Un Ojo‘s Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Cryptworm’s Reeking Gunk Abhorrence
1. Festering Maggot Infestation
2. Reeking Gunk Abhorrence
3. Self-Dismemberment
4. Cesspool of Perpetual Decay


Related posts

CRYPTWORM – Debut Full-Length Album via Me Saco Un Ojo and Pulverised Records – “Spewing Mephitic Putridity”


CRYPTWORM set new release date for ME SACO UN OJO debut mini-album, reveal first track


CRYPTWORM set release date for ME SACO UN OJO debut mini-album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More