Slovak/Swiss black/death cult Dominion of Suffering stream the entirety of their highly anticipated debut album, The Birth of Hateful Existence, at heavily trafficked web-portal Black Metal Daily. Set for international release on June 15th via Slovak Metal Army on CD format (Necroeucharist Productions is handling the vinyl release.announces), hear Dominion of Suffering‘s The Birth of Hateful Existence in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Originally hailing from Slovakia, Dominion of Suffering started in 2008 as a nameless project of drummer Neptun and guitarist Miroslav. Its musical direction was clearly set in the style of old-school death/black metal, focused on paying homage to the old masters and founders of these genres. The result of this effort was the demo Served To The Worms, recorded in March 2011, to which Dr. Channard was invited as a guest guitarist and with whom Neptun played (2008 – 2011) in nowadays-legendary (in the strict underground meaning, of course) brutal death/grind act Nomenmortis. At that time, the demo was released in digital format only, and as a limited CD-R edition, used mainly for promo activities. The physical realization came only in 2016 in the form of 12” vinyl in a limited edition of 200 copies.

In 2012, the band ends all its activities due to Neptun’s departure abroad. Dominion of Suffering was restarted a couple of times in Switzerland, but always failed due to a series of misfortunes. The turning point came in 2018, when the members of bands Antiversum, Deathcult, Cruent, and ex-Traumalice started to work on a renewed project and to prepare a new album. All these efforts of the Slovak/Swiss cooperation resulted in the full-length The Birth of Hateful Existence, now coming to light in 2020. Throughout its existence, the band cooperates closely with Martin Lukáč, who wrote the lyrics for “Served To The Worms” and also for one of the songs on the debut album.

In the leadup to its CD release this Friday, stream The Birth of Hateful Existence in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Black Metal Daily. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Dominion of Suffering’s The Birth of Hateful Existence
1. Intro
2. The Birth Of Hateful Existence
3. Silentium Mortis
4. A Starborn Overlord
5. Trapped by the Event Horizon


Related posts

DOMINION OF SUFFERING set release date for SLOVAK METAL ARMY debut, reveal first tracks – features members of ANTIVERSUM, DEATHCULT, NOMENMORTIS+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.