PESSIMIST – Title track of the upcoming album “Holdout” as lyric video!

On June 26th, seven years after their last longplayer, the new album of german Thrashers Pessimist, named “Holdout” will be in the stores! Originally, an great video clip was supposed to be presented on this occasion, but the Corona Pandemic put a damper on the planned shooting. But postponed is not cancelled, the video shoot will be made up for. Until then, the title track “Holdout” is now available as an animated lyric video, which was produced by “Stereo 27“. The song gives, like the single released in April, a foretaste of 9 tracks with 55 minutes of finest uncompromising Thrash Metal with a lot of Old School broadside. The album was recorded and produced at the end of last year in Iguana Studio under the direction of Christoph Brandes. Pre-orders are opened! 

// album tracklist //

  1. Landsknecht
  2. Roaring Thunder
  3. Kill & Become
  4. Death Awaits
  5. Holdout
  6. Mountain of Death
  7. The King of Slaughter
  8. Agony
  9. 7:28

// preorder //
MDD Shop:
MORE + Shirts:

// links //

Related posts

PESSIMIST enter studio to record long-awaited fourth full-length


PESSIMIST announces vinyl pressings of first three albums


PESSIMIST Signs to Season of Mist


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.