GUTVOID reveal special digital single, to release BLOOD HARVEST debut EP in August

Canadian death metal upstarts Gutvoid reveal the new digital single “Forbidden City Beneath the Crypt.” The track is an exclusive, stand-alone appetizer for the physical release of the band’s debut EP,  Astral Bestiary, which will be released internationally on August 28th via Blood Harvest Records on CD, 12″ vinyl, and cassette tape formats; a Gutvoid debut album is also forthcoming for Blood Harvest. Hear Gutvoid‘s brand-new digital single “Forbidden City Beneath the Crypt” exclusively HERE at Blood Harvest‘s Bandcamp.

Gutvoid hail from Toronto, Ontario and quickly set to work on their first public recording. While Astral Bestiary is indeed the quartet’s first recording, the members of Gutvoid collectively contain a wealth of experience within Canada’s extreme metal scene, and it duly shows in the EP’s eldritch-yet-fresh attack. Ominously swarming, churning forth with world-eating Metal of Death that devours the listener whole, Gutvoid traverse a wealth of compositional territory within the record’s three-song/24-minute runtime, dragging that listener across fetid slime and bestial grind, funereal doom and industrial-sized stomp, and even catchy headbanging parts…before the sinister slipstream takes that listener under, with all finality. To their credit, the quartet evade so much of the riff-less murk characterizing nowadays “sepulchral” death metal; if anything, Astral Bestiary maintains a refreshingly clear aspect, allowing every note to ring true and terrorizing. But make no mistake: this onslaught is literally MASSIVE, in every sense of the word.

As a leadup to Gutvoid‘s imminent debut album for Blood Harvest, hear the brand-new digital single “Forbidden City Beneath the Crypt” exclusively HERE at Blood Harvest‘s Bandcamp. Hop on their bandwagon now before it’s too late!

Also in the meantime, stream Astral Bestiary in its entirety HERE at Blood Harvest‘s Bandcamp. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Gutvoid’s Astral Bestiary

1. They Came Dripping from the Stars [6:11]
2. Entranced by a Frozen Dawn [11:26]
3. Pilgrimage to the Necropolis Ruins [5:53]


Related posts

GUTVOID stream BLOOD HARVEST debut album at Death Metal Promotion


GUTVOID premiere new track at “Decibel” magazine’s website


GUTVOID set release date for BLOOD HARVEST debut album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More