MrKILL – Australian Melodic Death Metal band release new lyric video Annihilation from upcoming EP Day of Reckoning out 31 July

Australian Melodic Death Metal band MrKill have released the first single Annihilation from their forthcoming debut EP as lyric video. MrKill says about this powerful song: “Annihilation is a concept track about an overwhelming end of the world situation, which to our surprise we currently find a resemblance to in certain parts of the world. At the time of writing this track, we had no idea this could eventuate. Our hearts and condolences go out to everyone out there suffering from unforeseen events. We make music.”

Last week we revealed artwork and tracklist (see below). The release date for their debut EP The Day of Reckoning is 31 July 2020.

The Day Of Reckoning is upon us!

MrKill in this EP:
Justin Ks – Rhythm guitars, vocals, programming & song-writing
Scott Henderson – Lead guitars
Baltion Radi – Bass
Xines – Drums

Formed in 2017 in Melbourne, Australia, by Justin Ks, the band combines a range of musical styles however is focused predominantly around melodic death metal and cover the lyrical themes of turmoil, darkness, ignorance and despotism. From deep chugs, sonic high notes, shredding and dark drawn moments, MrKill captures a wide range of energy to be experienced. The heavy guitar riffing and incredible drumming remains at the forefront, together with the vocals, MrKill always knows how to get the balance right. They stick to a melodic concept and pound their way through an emotional backdrop.

Presave EP for Streaming
Preorder EP


  1. The Descent (Intro)
  2. Annihilation
  3. Hatred
  4. Valiant Amusement
  5. Oblivion
  6. Elegy (Outro)

Related posts

MRKILL – Australian Melodic Death Metal Band Release Visualizer for Oblivion


MRKILL – Australian Melodic Death Metal Band Release New EP Day of Reckoning on July 31th


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More