RECORRUPTOR – Michigan-based Death Metal Unit Announce New Album, The Funeral Corridor. Unveil Cover Art, Launch New Single, Pre-orders, etc.

Lansing, Michigan-based death metallers Recorruptor are proud to officially announce their sophomore album, The Funeral Corridor, which is set for release on Friday, August 21st. It is the follow up to the band’s 2017 debut album, Bloodmoon. The Funeral Corridor was recorded and mixed at Broken Monolith Studios and mastered by Rivers of Nihil guitarist Brody Uttley.

Formed in 2013, the group has spent a number of years honing their craft playing live shows as well as releasing their debut album Bloodmoon in 2017. Fast-forward to 2020, and Recorruptor is ready to unleash an eclectic and impressive death metal feast on The Funeral Corridor that is guaranteed to thrill fans of the genre. 

The Funeral Corridor is the clear work of musicians who eat, sleep and breathe death metal and keenly draw inspiration from both early legendary acts and highly praised modern acts as well. The end result makes for a multi-faceted listening experience with a bit of something for everyone combined with complex and mature songwriting throughout all nine tracks on the album.

The Funeral Corridor is strongly recommended for fans of bands the group cites as influences which include Cattle Decapitation, Cannibal Corpse, Aborted, The Black Dahlia Murder, Immolation, and Emperor.

Alongside today’s release announcement, a new single entitled “Tormented Egress” is now available. Pre-orders for The Funeral Corridor are now live via Bandcamp as well.

The Funeral Corridor Pre-order Link

Recorruptor Band Statement Regarding The Funeral Corridor
“The Funeral Corridor is a testament to everything that Recorruptor embodies, from sheer velocity to concrete weight in the guitar riffing, the blasting drums, and the catastrophic vocalization. The Funeral Corridor is a concept record, creating one large story dealing with acceptance in loss, the inner decline of man, and the futility of disobeying the natural law of order. This is all set in a vivid landscape of terror, displayed through mystically dark euphemism and emotional grief. As the lyrics paint the picture, the instrumentation is the foundation and matches the idea of the lyricism in a pleasantly horrifying manner. “

Recorruptor – The Funeral Corridor Tracklist
1. The Funeral Corridor
2. Tormented Egress
3. Souls of Limbo
4. Blessed Obsession
5. Moribund
6. Watchful Eyes in the Temple of Aspiration
7. Amidst the Breathless, I Weep
8. Bestow Upon Me Pure Death
9. Forever in Exile of Darkness

Recorruptor – The Funeral Corridor Line-Up
Clint A. Franklin – Vocals
Seth Earl – Guitars
Josh Moore – Drums (Summon)
Alex Schmidt – Bass (From Blue To Gray)
Dustin Cook – Guitars

Recorruptor Social Media Links

Related posts

RECORRUPTOR – Michigan Death Metal Unit Launch Single, “Malediction Upon The Holy”. Split EP With Redlord Out Now. New Album Out 2023


RECORRUPTOR – Frenetic Death Metallers Launch The Funeral Corridor Stream At Toilet Ov Hell


RECORRUPTOR – Frenetic Death Metallers Launch “Moribund” At No Clean Singing


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More