REBEL WIZARD share new single, ‘The Mind Is Not Your Friend’

Unconventional Australian artist REBEL WIZARD has today shared the video for the mind is not your friend, the third single to be taken from their new album, Magickal Mystical Indifference. A video for the track can be viewed below and the mind is not your friend will be on all streaming platforms from tomorrow. The albumis due for release via Prosthetic Records on July 10 and is available to pre-order HERE

Firmly rooted in the worlds of both black metal and thrash, REBEL WIZARD come emerging out of the Australian forests with this latest combination of alchemy and aggression. Self-described as “negative wizard metal” REBEL WIZARD has already made a dent on best of lists, and scored countless glowing reviews for this unique blend of NWOBHM, punk attitude and a whole life time of heavy metal influences. Defying easy categorisation, REBEL WIZARD fuses black metal with thrash, nestled on a patchwork of influences gained over three decades of being a life-long heavy metal lover. 

Magickal Mystical Indifference track list
1. heavy negative wizard metal in-fucking-excelsis
2. raiseth up all those that be bowed down
3. white light of divine awe smelling of sweat and sex
4. you are being lived, dear one
5. dance of the duchess in the pale pink light
6. not rain but the wizards tears
7. urination of vapidity on consciousness
8. the mind is not your friend
9. love wisdom everything nothing

Related posts

REBEL WIZARD announces compilation vinyl release, ‘The Warning of Three’


REBEL WIZARD release first live video from The Wizard’s Crypt


REBEL WIZARD announce new album; first single streaming now


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More