DRAEMORA Share Guitar Playthrough “Legion of Scum” via TechnicalMusicReview; Debut EP Out June 26th

Relatively new to the Seattle metal scene, Draemora is comprised of seasoned musicians who, despite COVID-19 slowing their debut, are ready to show the world their EP “Awakening” on June 26, 2020, via Ultra Nast Records.

The EP, lyrically, is about battling with drugs and alcohol, and the long journey out of that hell. Heavy, prodigious and heartfelt, vocalist/guitarist Terry Jenkins notes his personal attachments to the lyrics he writes: 

“The lyrics come right out of the pages of my life, the things I went through, and how I got through them. Music is a huge outlet for me to dump the good times, bad times, and everything else in between. The majority of the lyrics are a culmination of direct excerpts from letters, poems, and life experiences from the period between May 2018 and August 2019. It was a very intense time in my life.”

Today, the band shares their second guitar playthrough for the last song on the EP ‘Legion of Scum’.  The track is the heaviest on the release. It starts off with heavy riffs and just keeps beating you over the head till the end.  This is a banger of a track and one of the band’s favorites to play.

Guitarist Terry Jenkins adds:

“If you love Mesa/Boogie Rectifiers, Fender Strats, and Metal with huge epic riffs you are going to really enjoy this playthrough! This song is so damn fun to play and I hope you enjoy the playthrough!!! If you have additional comments feel free to ask in the comments and I’ll do my best to answer them!! Word!!!”

Recommended for fans of Strapping Young Lad, Whitechapel, and Nevermore; watch the playthrough for ‘Legion of Scum’ via TechnicalMusicReview HERE.

Spotify, Apple Music, iTunes, Google Play pre-save HERE.

Draemora‘s previous singles
‘Home’ HERE.
‘Guilt’ HERE.
‘Guilt’ (guitar playthrough) HERE.

Track Listing:
1. Home (3:27)
2. Dead Inside (3:09)
3. Guilt (3:20)
4. Reckoning (3:53)
5. Legion of Scum (3:34)
EP Length: 17:25

Band Line Up:
Terry Leroy Jenkins – Guitar / Clean Vocals
Taylor Wood – Vocals
Max Taylor – Guitar
Jared Connelie – Drums

EP Credits:
– All instrument parts and Vocal parts including lyrics were written, arranged, and Produced by Terry Leroy Jenkins
– Drum performance – Jared Connelie
– Vocal Performances – Terry Leroy Jenkins and Taylor Wood
– Guitar and Bass Performances – Terry Leroy Jenkins
– Mixing – Terry Leroy Jenkins – Ultra Nast Productions
– Mastering – Erman Hemidovic / Systematic Productions
– Album Artwork – Sarah Estrella

For more info:

Related posts

DRAEMORA Unveil Their “Victorious” Music Video For New Album “Death Rectangle”


DRAEMORA Are Now Streaming First Full Length, Melodic And Catchy “Death Rectangle”


Seattle’s DRAEMORA Present A Soundtrack For Global Riots With Title Track Off Upcoming “Death Rectangle”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More