OTTONE PESANTE – new video for the song “Tentacles” feat. Sara of MESSA; new release date of “DoomooD”; pre-orders available!

Due to the situation with Covid-19, in March 2020 the new album of the brass metal trio OTTONE PESANTE had to be postponed. 
But finally, the band is glad to reveal a new release date! 
The new album “DoomooD” will be out on September 18th, 2020 via Aural Music.

To celebrate, OTTONE PESANTE unleash the first single, “Tentacles”, that features guest vocals from Sara, singer of the Italian doom 4-piece band, MESSA.

Watch the new stunning video for “Tentacles” here:

The band says about the song: “We really like to experiment and add some guest vocals. On ‘Apocalips’ we were lucky to work with Travis Ryan of Cattle Decapitation. ‘Tentacles’ is the second song that follows this direction: we were looking for something different and Sara (Messa singer) literally let us speechless! We could only choose this song as first single taken from ‘DoomooD’.”

“DoomooD” will be availabledigitally as well as on CD and LP.

Pre-order your copy of “DoomooD” in the format of your choice here:
Aural Webstore:

The track listing reads as follows
1. Intro the Chasm
2. Distress
3. Tentacles
4. Coiling of The Tubas
5. Serpentine Serpentone 
6. Ocean on a Eco
7. Grave
8. Strombacea
9. Endless Spiral Helix
10. End Will Come When Will Ring the Black Bells

“DoomooD” has beenrecorded at Studio 73 (Ravenna, Italy), Studio Pesante (Faenza, Italy) and Zeta Factory (Carpi, Italy). Finally the album was mixed and mastered by Riccardo Pasini at Studio 73. Artwork has been created by Ram Das Foschi.

Francesco Bucci – Trombone, Tuba 
Paolo Raineri – Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Beppe Mondini – Drums

More info:

Related posts

OTTONE PESANTE – new album “DoomooD” OUT NOW! Release the new single “Grave”


OTTONE PESANTE – announce the new single “Serpentine Serpentone” feat. Silvio of Abaton


OTTONE PESANTE – the first “Brassmetal” band in the world unveils third album details. “DoomooD” out on April 17th via Aural Music


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.