Decibel Premieres New Track from Forthcoming LANTERN Album

Decibel has premiered a new track from LANTERN‘s forthcoming album Dimensions. Listen to “Beings” and check out the interview at the link below!

Exclusive Premiere: “Beings”

Dimensions will be out July 10 on Dark Descent Records. Pre-order below.

Dark Descent Store:


Finland’s LANTERN have been illuminating death metal’s dark passages since 2007. Fresh off 2019’s Lost Paragraphs EP (also on Dark Descent Records), LANTERN returns with their third full-length of timeless death metal titled Dimensions.

Dimensions sees LANTERN continuing on their established path by incorporating melodic lead work and memorable riffs with distinctive vocals of Necrophilos. It’s the perfect balance between the band’s 2013 debut Below and 2017’s II: Morphosis. The six new tracks on Dimensions further entrenches the band as one of death metal’s elite.

Dimensions Track Listing:

  1. Strange Nebula
  2. Beings
  3. Portraits
  4. Cauldron of Souls
  5. Shrine of Revelation
  6. Monolith Abyssal Dimensions

Dimensions was mixed and mastered by Dan Lowndes at Resonance Sound Studios, with artwork by Timo Kokko.

Cruciatus – Guitars/Bass
Necrophilos – Vocals
J. Poussu – Drums
St. Belial – Guitars

Related posts

LANTERN to Release Dimensions This Week; Album Streaming Now


LANTERN Returns with Dimensions


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More