Official video of the Canadian death metal band ATRÆ BILIS is unleashed via No Clean Singing

Technical/brutal/dissonant death metal band Atræ Bilis have come up with a professional official video for one of their songs. No Clean Singing premiered it AT THIS LINK and had this to say about it –

“The song is a head-spinner and a shape-shifter, both ferocious and mentally engrossing”

– “decimates on every level with its massive prowess” – Headbanger Reviews (US)

– “beautiful juicy and crisp” – Zephyr’s Odem (Germany) 9/10 ALBUM OF THE WEEK

– “unpredictable and consistent” – RTMB (Mexico)

– “down right creepy at the complexity, brutality and talent that a Death metal band can have” – The Doorway To Blogspot

Atræ Bilis (Canada) – Divinihility (August 14th, 2020)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – August 14th, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records

For fans of – Gorguts, Atheist, Suffocation, Depravity, Morbid Angel, Dying Fetus, Death, Ulcerate

Atræ Bilis from Canada are ingesting the best elements of all the styles of death metal and spewing forth an amalgam that turns the genre inside out. There is no template for their kind of music. It’s wildly unpredictable but remains coherent and catchy despite it all. It has traces of technical death, brutal death, dark death and even dissonant death, with a tinge of melody and atmosphere to top things off. This is an intense shapeshifter of an album that remains engrossing from start to finish, without losing the core sound and aesthetics. The album feels like an exercise in what’s great about the genre without adhering to a particular style for too long and thereby sidestepping its trappings too. ‘Divinihility’ will mark a new chapter in engaging, furious, forward-thinking death metal that sets the tone for other similar-minded bands on the label such as DepravityCutterred FleshReplicant and more.

Band lineup –
Brendam Campbell – Bass
Jordan Berglund – Vocals
Luka Govednik – Drums
David Stepanavicius – Guitars

Artwork by Adam Burke (ImperialistTemple of Void)

Track listing –
1. Gnode
2. Sulphur Curtain
3. Phantom Veins Trumpet
4. Ectopian
5. Upon the Shoulders of Havayoth
6. A Ceremony of Sectioning

Official Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Atrae Bilis Facebook

Related posts

ATRÆ BILIS – Aumicide LP, Produced By Cryptopsy’s Christian Donaldson, Now Streaming Ahead Of Its Release On 20 Buck Spin This Friday + Tour With Xoth And Atoll Nears


ATRÆ BILIS – Vancouver Technical Death Metal Quartet Issues “Inward To Abraxas” Video/Single


ATRÆ BILIS – Sophomore Album “Aumicide” via 20 Buck Spin – Track Premiere


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More