US death metal unit AHTME stream new single ‘Putrid Perforation’

New LP Mephitic out 24th July via Unique Leader

Technical death metal monsters AHTME have unveiled ‘Putrid Perforation’, the second single from new album Mephitic, a noxious mix of wizardry and brutality, delivered with obscene ferocity, out 24th July via Unique Leader.

Listen to ‘Putrid Perforation’ here:

The band comment: “We’re excited for everyone to hear this one. We feel that it has all the ingredients we’ve culminated in our sound over the years and represents the album in a great way. But… we saved our favorites for the full album release, so keep an ear out!”  

Surgically precise guitar riffs, a groove-driven ultra-sturdy rhythm section, topped with raw, violent roaring vocals, come together to create AHTME.

Forming in Kansas City Missouri under the name The Roman Holiday, AHTME bring a signature and unique sound to the table. After a long journey solidifying their sound, they renamed as AHTME and their 2018 debut album under that name Sewer Born turned many heads, establishing them firmly in the US death metal scene.

Relying more on groovy and catchy riffs to grab their twisted audience by their necks and slam them to the ground, the quintet always deliver something you can bang your head to, all while maintaining the guarantee to pick even the thickest of tech scabs off the arms of those interested only in speed and precision.

Hold onto your boots.

Pre-order Mephitic here: (US) (Europe)


1- Swarm of Fools 
2- Putrid Perforation 
3- Node
4- Dissolve
5- Dent
6- Hair of the Hog
7- No Stone Sacred
8- Valley of the Gourds 
9- Devourment Empowerment

More info:

Related posts

US death metal unit AHTME stream new single ‘Hair Of The Hog’ and release new album details


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More