BLACK ALTAR & KIRKEBRANN stream new ODIUM split album at

[Black Altar]

Today, heavily trafficked web-portal streams the entirety of the forthcoming split album between Black Altar and Kirkebrann. This split album will be released by Odium Records on June 30th on digipack CD and different vinyl LP formats. Hear the Black Altar / Kirkebrann split album in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Featuring two veterans of the black metal underground, Deus Inversus will include seven total compositions, all new and exclusive to this release. For Black Altar‘s half, such esteemed musicians as Lars Broddesson (Funeral Mist, ex-Marduk), Mauser (ex-Vader), and Alexandros (Macabre Omen) took part in the recording session – led, of course, by Black Altar founder Shadow.


Mauser was also responsible for Black Altar‘s production, while Kirkebrann‘s production was handled by Morfeus (ex-Limbonic Art). In the meantime, see & hear a special video for the brand-new Black Altar song “Deus Inversus” HERE at Odium Records‘ official YouTube channel.

In the leadup to its international release next week, stream the Black Altar / Kirkebrann split album in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Preorder info for the digipack CD and two vinyl versions (black limited to 250 copies / diehard marble, with patch & sticker, limited to 50 copies) can be found HERE. Cover art, by Nestor Avalos, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Black Altar & Kirkebrann’s Deus Inversus

-Black Altar-
1. Deus Inversus
2. Ancient Warlust
3. Outro
4. BegrensaBevissthet
5. Faux Pas
6. Et Nederlag
7. UfødteKlarhet

Related posts

BLACK ALTAR “Arcana of the Higher Principles” – Album Premiere


BLACK ALTAR – single “Arcana of the Higher Principles” from homonymous album


BLACK ALTAR unveil video for brand new song ‘Arcana Of The Higher Principles’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.