CENOTAFIO to release second album on vinyl via BLOOD HARVEST – streaming now

Blood Harvest Records sets September 11th as the international release date for Cenotafio‘s striking second album, Larvae Tedeum Teratos, on vinyl LP format.

Originally released in 2019 on CD and cassette, Larvae Tedeum Teratos saw Cenotafio cement their position as one of Chile’s best new-breed black/death bands – no mean feet, given the rich history of Chilean underground metal and its ever-thriving scene that’s arguably even stronger today. Then again, the duo comprising Cenotafio are no mere newcomers, as both members have been playing in a number of hordes for over a decade, but both together in the esteemed Invehertex…

Nevertheless, as Cenotafio, the duo of drummer/vocalist Patricio Kusnir and guitarist/bassist/vocalist Daniel Hermosilla have created a considerable canon in just five years together. A demo and a couple singles introduced the band initially, but it was 2017’s La fatídica excrecencia de la subtierra debut album which put Cenotafio‘s supremely sepulchral ways on the international metal map. Amazingly, the duo topped that feat with the follow-up Larvae Tedeum Teratos. A more concise but somehow simultaneously more sprawling work, Cenotafio‘s second album spread tendrils of terror and tension across the helpless listener and refused to relent its dread hold. Effortlessly shifting between ripped ‘n’ roiling speed and drowning-in-the-deep doom, Larvae Tedeum Teratos created a horrific world, its ceaselessly humid and punishingly physical soundfield wielded as almost an instrument onto itself. Blackened death metal, deathened black metal, blackdeathdoom, whatever you want to call it: Cenotafio truly arrived with this album.

Fans of the band since the beginning, Blood Harvest is honored to be finally unleashing Cenotafio‘s Larvae Tedeum Teratos on the format it so deserves – vinyl!

In the meantime, stream the album in its entirety HERE at Blood Harvest‘s Bandcamp. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Cenotafio’s Larvae Tedeum Teratos

1. La Apoptosis [10:50]
2. El Martirio [8:25]
3. La Sentencia Y La Plaga [7:20]
4. Maleficae [10:35]


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.