JUDICATOR release title track from ‘Let There Be Nothing’; album out next month

credit: Kevin Eisenlord

Power metal ensemble, JUDICATOR, have today released the title track from their upcoming album, Let There Be Nothing. The track is streaming everywhere now, and can also be experienced via the lyric video below. Let There Be Nothing charts the historical adventures of Belisarius, a humble and renowned Byzantine general, and is due for release via Prosthetic on July 24 – pre-orders for Let There Be Nothing are available now

Of the single, the band comments:
“The title track of the album is also the big climatic finish. It bookends the opening track Let There Be Light thematically and musically and brings the story of Belisarius to a close. He finishes his journey contemplating his decisions and finding himself simply yearning for only the power to improve his perspective and himself. The track is a sorrowful, contemplative journey that musically reflects the somber nature of the general’s situation, until it kicks up into high speed gear halfway through and brings the album to a blazing, power metal finish in what we consider one of our best songs to date!”

As with past releases Let There Be Nothing is a concept album, steeped in historical references and tales of the past. However, the blood pumping through the veins of the music is – as ever – rich with human emotion and rooted in universal experience, regardless of what era your fortune has dictated you dwell within.

The album follows Belisarius, a humble and renowned Byzantine general, on his campaigns to reconquer former Roman territories. While Belisarius is a master on the battlefield, his greatest struggle will be within. Political forces continually undermine his authority, and his wife’s infidelity will put both his faith and morals to the test. Let There be Nothing is a morality play framed within a sweeping, historical epic. Join Belisarius on his quest to reunite Rome and tame the human heart!

Let There Be Nothing – track list
1. Let There Be Light
2. Tomorrow’s Sun
3. Strange to the World
4. Autumn of Souls
5. Gloria
6. Amber Dusk
7. The Way of a Pilgrim
8. Let There Be Nothing

Related posts

JUDICATOR release new music video for ‘Let There Be Light’


JUDICATOR release second track, ‘Tomorrow’s Sun’, from upcoming album


JUDICATOR sign to Prosthetic Records; announce new album ‘Let There Be Nothing’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.