TENEBRA – cover artwork and tracklist announcement for ‘Through Crying Souls I See What I Was…’

Black metal act TENEBRA (Sweden / Italy) reveal cover artwork and tracklist of the upcoming re-release ‘Through Crying Souls I See What I Was …’, out via Cult Of Parthenope on 5th September 2020.

“Tenebra is indifference, nihilism, a soundtrack for nowadays “danse macabre” of life slowly dragging ourselves towards certain death … (Lord Lemory)

Tenebra is the unrestrained and uncompromising outbreak of its mastermind Lord Lemory, active in the Italian underground scene since the late 90’s, devoted to the black metal musical genre and lifestyle choices despite preserving an open-minded expressive approach when it comes to his own art.

Tenebra doesn’t only mean “darkness” as absence of light, rather pictures humanity’s self-alienation from reality, pursuing happyness in the materialism of the modern world.

‘Through Crying Souls I See What I Was …’ was recorder, mixed & mastered at C.F. Studios by CLB and Tenebra on May/June 2006, in Naples, Italy.

First released by Neapolis Niger as limited cassette edition in 2007.

Tracklist :
1. Intro
2. Tenebra
3. Phlaegrea
4. Eternal Rest
5. Dancing Souls
6. Ode

Tenebra is: 
Lord Lemory

Out via Cult Of Parthenope on 5th September 2020.

Follow Tenebra  :
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TenebraBlackMetal

Related posts

TENEBRA – premiere track stream video, new ep available for pre-order


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.