BLOODRED signs with Massacre Records

German blackened death metal one-man project BLOODRED has signed with Massacre Records, and will release its album “The Raven’s Shadow” on September 25, 2020 via Massacre Records.

BLOODRED was founded in 2009 by mastermind Ron Merz, who is responsible for the songwriting and also acts as the vocalist, guitarist as well as bassist since the band’s formation. He’s supported by session/studio musician  Joris Nijenhuis on drums.

The first EP entitled “The Lost Ones” was released in 2014, followed by the debut album “Nemesis” in 2016.

For the second BLOODRED album “The Raven’s Shadow”, Ron Merz once again teamed up with renowned producer Alexander Krull, who made sure that the songs sound as heavy as possible. Photographic artist Stefan Heilemann once more captured the very essence of the music and lyrics and created a timeless and impressive artwork.

The upcoming album will soon be available for pre-order, and is going to be available as CD Digipak as well as in digital formats.

BLOODRED – The Raven’s Shadow

Blackened Death Metal
Release: 25/09/2020

Related posts

BLOODRED release official video for “Hör Den Tod”


BLOODRED releases new lyric video


BLOODRED reveal album’s track list


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.