Italian technical death metal band HATEFUL unveil new album info

We’re thrilled to announce the release of the long-running technical death metal band Hateful from Italy. I love how they flesh out the riffs and patterns while retaining that challenging level of complexity. It’s an album that is bound to grow on you with more listens. Please check out the two songs that are streaming on Bandcamp HERE and also on YouTube HERE and HERE

Hateful (Italy) – Set Forever On Me (September 25th, 2020)

Genre – Technical Death Metal
Release Date – September 25th, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records

For fans of – Gorguts, Immolation, Disincarnate, Cerebrum, Suffocaiton, Spawn of Possession, Archspire, Deeds of Flesh

 Italian death metal masters Hateful have created a mind-bending album of epic proportions. They’ve constructed dizzying structures by piling riffs and drum patterns atop one another with delirious fervour and surgical precision. It includes elements of the early technical death metal bands like AtheistGorgutsDisincarnate and Death, powerful brutal coagulants such as Suffocation and Deeds of Flesh, and even the kinetic, ever-changing properties of bands like Spawn of Possession and Necrophagist. There’s just so much to unravel as a listener and it’s a rare treat, for Hateful take their time fleshing out the parts and seeing to their fulfillment, rather than rushing blindly through it all without making any rhythmic sense or retaining a semblance of coherence. This is a thinking man’s death metal where the core sound isn’t mutated abnormally nor is the brutality mitigated and yet it incorporates intricate, highly challenging structures, Immolation-esque complexity and dissonance, and exhibits maddening dexterity and endless album replay value. Seven years in the making, Hateful‘s hugely awaited album complements contemporary death metal label mates in DepravityAtræ BilisSepulchral Curse and Cutterred Flesh and even technical death metal champions Chaos MotionCerebrumCoexistence and The Scalar Process.

Band lineup –
Daniele Lupidi (ValgrindVoids of Vomit) – Bass, Vocals and Rhythm Guitars
Massimo Vezzani (Voids of Vomit) – Lead and Rhythm Guitars
Marcello Malagoli (Blood of Seklusion) – Drums and Vocals

Artwork by Daniele Lupidi

Track listing –
1. On the Brink of the Ravine
2. Oxygen Catastrophe
3. Phosphenes     
4. The Irretrievable Dissolution Process on the Shores of Time
5. Will-Crushing Wheel
6. Caldera
7. Time Flows Differently
8. Our Gold Shined in Vain
9. The Nihil Truth
10. River’s Breath
11. The Proof

Official Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Hateful Facebook

Related posts

Tech-death band HATEFUL premiere scorching track via Dead Rhetoric


Ferocious tech-death band HATEFUL premiere new track via The Metal Wanderlust


Intense technical death metal band HATEFUL premiere new track via Toilet Ov Hell


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.