DIESEL MACHINE – new studio album “Evolve” out on August 21st on Metalville Records

DIESEL MACHINE announcing their sensational come back after 20 years!

The new studio album “Evolve” will be on August 21st on Metalville Records.

DIESEL MACHINE was founded in the mid 90s by former musicians of the L.A. Heavies “World In Pain” and “Eleventh Hour”.
The hard groove metal of the band, consisting of AJ Cavalier (vocals), Patrick Lachman (guitar), Rich Gonzales (bass) and Shane Gaalaas (drums),  was compared with scene greats like “Pantera”, “Crowbar” or “Machine Head”.

The only regular studio album to date, “Torture Test” was received enthusiastically by fans and critics alike and has retained its absolute cult status to this day. The uncompromising mixture of razor-sharp riffs, hammer rhythms as well as hardcore vocals fully met the spirit of the times and still hasn’t lost any of its power and actuality.

While the musicians were working on their second album, they were hit hard by fate Bassist Rich Gonzales suffered a nearly fatal motorcycle accident in the summer of 2002, which put him in hospital for four months.

After DIESEL MACHINE was put on hold indefinitely, the individual members broke new musical ground: Lachman, at that time also the guitarist of (Rob) Halford, became singer of the promising but short-lived Pantera spinoff “Damageplan” and later founded “The Mercy Clinic” and “Burn It All” with members of “Fear Factory”. Cavalier founded “One Percent Soul” and was also hired as front man for “Soil”. Gaalaas worked with the Japanese superstars “B’z” and with the prog metal formation “Cosmosquad”. Finally Gonzales also found his way back to music.

Although scattered all over the world, the connection between the members of DIESEL MACHINE remained unbroken throughout. And so the new album “Evolve” took shape piece by piece. Over the years, three different sessions took place at Gaalaas’ studio in L.A., which were complemented by recordings in the respective home studios of Lachman and Cavalier. Chris Collier, whose resume includes names ranging from “Korn” to “Prong” to “KMX” and “Flotsam & Jetsam”, was called in to mix and master the album.

Evolve” once again celebrates the energetic, uncompromising extreme metal typ of DIESEL MACHINE.

The album is a statement or even a branding for everything the band has dealt with over the years.

This spirit of defiance and persistence is also expressed loud and clear in the lyrics.


1. Death March
2. React
3. Exit Wound
4. Ounce Of Strength
5. Shut It
6. Cynical
7. Judgement
8. Evolve
9. Nothing Left
10. I`m Insane
11. Anger Within


AJ Cavalier – vocals
Patrick Lachman – guitar
Rich Gonzales – bass
Shane Gaalaas – drums

Related posts

DIESEL MACHINE release ‘React’ single, post drum playthrough video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.