First Two Albums From Norwegian Black Metal Veterans RAGNAROK Set To Be Released On Tape For The First Time

Darkness Shall Rise, the German label specialising in the release of high quality music cassettes, will release the first two albums from Norwegian Black Metal veterans RAGNAROK on the 31 August.

The two albums, 1995’s “Nattferd” and 1997’s “Arising Realm”, have never been released on cassette before, giving collectors and RAGNAROK fans a long-awaited treat.  Both albums were originally released on the legendary Head Not Found label, and served as a storming introduction to RAGNAROK, the band  founded by iconic drummer Jontho Panthera.

Since then, RAGNAROK has gone on to release a total of nine full-length albums,  as well as a retrospective showcasing 20 years of the band’s hard-to-find demos and EP’s. With well over two decades of existence, Jontho has ensured that RAGNAROK has remained faithful to what is seen as  Norwegian Black Metal marked with an uncompromising sound that is filled with anger and aggression.

Nattferd” and “Arising Realm” will be available in a limited quantity of 350 copies each, and are now available to pre-order from

More information about RAGNAROK can be found on the band’s Facebook page at  or on their  website at

The official video for the title track from RAGNAROK’s 2004 album “Blackdoor Miracle”, which featured TAAKE’s Hoest on vocals, can be seen at


Related posts

RAGNAROK stream new album ‘Non Debellicata’


RAGNAROK premiere title track from new album “Non Debellicata” via Spotify


RAGNAROK reveal new track ‘Chapel Of Shadows’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.