NIGHTMARE announce a new album

Nightmare are back after many years with a new blistering power metal album “Aeternam”! Stronger than ever with their finest album to date!

We are excited and blessed to announce the French metal pioneers Nightmare in top form!

2020 sees NIGHTMARE back, unbowed, unbreakable and inspired, ready to take their music to a whole new level. They return with hugely talented female vocalist, Madie (Faith In Agony) on the mic, and have recorded their most ambitious album to date, ‘Aeternam’, set for release on 2nd October 2020 on AFM Records.

01 – Temple Of Acheron
02 – Divine Nemesis
03 – The Passenger
04 – Downfall Of A Tyrant 
05 – Crystal Lake 
06 – Lights On
07 – Aeternam
08 – Under The Ice 
09 – Black September
10 – Anneliese

Founded in 1979, French heavy metal pioneers NIGHTMARE have been an integral part of the European metal scene for the past three decades, and have been prolific with their album releases, all the while updating and evolving their sound.

Garnering critical acclaim from their opening show to Def Leppard in 1993, debut album ‘Waiting for Twilight’ was released the next year, with follow up ‘Power of the Universe’ coming hot on its heels in 1995.  After a four year hiatus, the band came roaring back onto the scene, bringing a much harder sound with them. New album ‘Astral Deliverance’ was released in1999 with former drummer Jo Amore assuming his new role as the band’s vocalist and drum duties handed to his brother David Amore.  Over the following years, this incredibly hard working, prolific band continued to release albums & tour worldwide, playing some of the biggest metal festivals like Wacken, Hellfest, 70,000 Tons Of Metal, Gods Of Metal and supporting the likes of Sabaton, Saxon, Grave Digger, Blind Guardian

With the moniker ‘the best heavy metal export out of France’ firmly under their belts, new album ‘The Burden Of God’ was released to critical acclaim in 2012, seamlessly combining the band’s classic power metal roots with symphonic and contemporary elements. ‘The Aftermath’ was released May 2014 and marked the end of the band’s collaboration with vocalist Jo Amore and drummer David Amore, with the band vowing to return stronger than ever.  In 2016, Maggy Luyten (Beautiful Sin, Beyond The Bridge, ex-Ayreon) took over vocal duties on new album ‘Dead Sun’, with the band touring this release for upwards of three years before Maggy decided to move on.

NIGHTMARE new line-up:
Madie – Vocals
Yves Campion – Bass & Vocals
Franck Milleliri – Guitar
Matt Asselberghs – Guitar & Vocals
Niels Quiais – Drums

1994 Waiting For Twilight
1995 Power Of The Universe
1999 Astral Deliverance EP
1998 DeLIVErance Live Album
2001 Cosmovision
2003 Silent Room
2005 The Dominion Gate
2007 Genetic Disorder
2009 Insurrection
2011One Night Of Insurrection Live Album
2012 The Burden Of God
2014 The Aftermath
2016 Dead Sun

Related posts

NIGHTMARE new single out


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.