Colorado’s BURIED REALM Shares Guitar Playthrough “Embodiment of The Divine” + New Album Out July 24

Buried Realm is a solo studio project, hatched from the mind of Josh Dummer. It is the second album he has put out under that moniker and once again he has written an epic, creative record filled not only with his own talent but also with that of a smorgasbord of special guests from around the world. Dummer comments on the album:

“After nearly three years of creating ‘Embodiment of the Divine,’ I am very pleased to present and share this album with everyone. I’m honored to be joined by a number of guests that have influenced my writing and playing over the years. Their contributions have truly helped bring the album to another level. ‘Embodiment of the Divine’ features guest performances from Andy Gillion, Benjamin Ellis, Bob Katsionis, Dean Arnold, Lee McKinney, Peter Wichers, Rafael Trujillo, and Ryan Strain. Listeners can expect to hear a whole lot of riffs, solos, and melody. The album has its traditional arrangements at times but is also built on technical and chaotic grounds. I think the overall atmosphere of this album is darker compared to the previous one.”

Having already shared three singles off the full length (listed below), Dummer is sharing the playthrough for the album’s title track via its premiere on TechnicalMusicReview HERE.

Dummer adds: 

“After recording the rhythm guitars for the album, I considered re-amping with real amps. The first person that popped into my mind was Keith Merrow. We chatted briefly about the project and the tone I was going for. I’ve always dug that classic 5150 sound and was chasing that for this album. After a shootout between several plugins, I decided the TSE X50 sounded great and convincing, so that’s what I went with it in the end. My other guitar tracks/ effects were recorded with a Line 6 Pod HD. I believe most of the album guests used Axe FX.”

The streaming version of the album title track, which features guests Benjamin Ellis (Scar Symmetry) plus Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork) can be heard on YouTube and Spotify.
Recommended for fans of Soilwork, Nevermore, and Children of Bodom, Buried Realm is progressive melodic death metal.

“Embodiment of the Divine” is out on July 24, 2020.

Album pre-order HERE.

Previous Singles:
The Wonder and Terror of Fortune – HERE
Overlord – HERE.

Track Listing:
1. The Burning Remnants (6:00) ft. guests Dean Arnold (Operus, ex-Vital Remains)
2. Overlord (5:38) ft. guest Andy Gillion (Mors Principium Est)
3. Master Psychosis (4:02) ft. guests Benjamin Ellis (Scar Symmetry), Ryan Strain (Chaos For The Masses)
4. Scales of Queen Dragon (4:19) ft. guests Andy Gillion (Mors Principium Est)
5. Silver Tongue (6:35) ft. guests Bob Katsionis (ex-Firewind), Dean Arnold (Operus, ex-Vital Remains)
6. In The Shallow Light (4:54) ft. guests Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork), Ryan Strain (Chaos For The Masses)
7. Embodiment of The Divine (4:41) ft. guests Benjamin Ellis (Scar Symmetry), Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork)
8. Infinite Mutation (7:36) ft. guests Lee McKinney (Born of Osiris), Ryan Strain (Chaos For The Masses)
9. The Wonder and Terror of Fortune (5:05) ft. guests Rafael Trujillo (ex-Obscura), Ryan Strain (Chaos For The Masses)
Album Length: 48:56

More info:

Related posts

Colorado’s BURIED REALM Premiere Album Stream “Embodiment of The Divine” via MetalSucks


BURIED REALM Premieres Lyric Video ‘Overlord’ ft. Andy Gillion (Mors Principium Est)


BURIED REALM Premieres Lyric Video ‘The Wonder and Terror of Fortune’ via NoCleanSinging


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.