Danish Black Metal unit SUNKEN reveal first album details! “Livslede” to be released September 18th on Vendetta Records!

Bleak and depressive soundscapes, ethereal melodies and inspiration from the ocean and Danish nature – Atmospheric Black Metal unit SUNKEN just announced the release of their highly anticipated sophomore full length record, titled “Livslede”, to be released on September 18th via Berlin’s finest home for blackened underground music, Vendetta Records!

Being the band’s most intense, thorough and honest release to date, SUNKEN have created a beautiful, sorrowful and extremely personal universe, taking the listener on an emotional journey through anxiety, self-hatred and hopelessness.

Album tracklist reads as follows:
01. Forlist02. Ensomhed
03. Foragt
04. Delirium
05. Dødslængsel

Produced by Johan Emanuel Jørgensen and set for release on September 18th, a bleak yet beautiful first impression of what to expect from the upcoming output can already be heard and seen in form of an official album trailer, streaming here:

“Livslede” to be released September 18th on Vendetta Records


Martin Skyum Thomasen – Vocals
Simon Skotte Krogh – Guitar
Kasper Deichmann – Guitar
Jonas Faghtmann – Bass
Jakob Ridder – Drums

Fore more info visit:

Related posts

Atmospheric Black Metal unit SUNKEN premieres first single from upcoming album!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.