LIFVSLEDA set release date for SHADOW debut album

Lo and behold, Det Besegrade Lifvet – the debut full-length by Lifvsleda, and follow-up to the highly acclaimed Manifest MMXIX EP that hit the underground last year with its furious and rotten old-school black metal – is set to be released on the 11th of September by Shadow Records (distributed & marketed by Regain Records).

Keeping consistent with the strident foundation laid forth by their debut EP, Lifvsleda‘s Det Besegrade Lifvet features nine tracks of wild, raw, and absolutely brilliant black metal in the vein of the early Nordic scene. Once again partly recorded out in the woods, in uttermost isolation, during the ongoing plague, you can truly feel the atmosphere of this album, and the stench of something old and rotten that has been dug up and resurrected. And despite it being the band’s debut album, Det Besegrade Lifvet evinces an ancient wisdom, an archaic splendor wrought from turbulence and times of conflict – days when black metal didn’t mean just posting photos of one’s shiny, new record collection on social media. No, the members behind Lifvsleda have been involved in the real black metal scene, in one way or another and in various constellations, since its glorious beginning. Who they specifically are matters not; all that does and all that is real is the ripped ‘n’ ripping righteousness of Det Besegrade Lifvet.

The album shall be released by Shadow Records under exclusive license from the Lifvsleda horde on noble gatefold vinyl and compact disc, as well as a strictly limited cassette, all packed and presented in a way to glorify the art in its most supreme way. It will also be streaming on your favorite digital platform, distributed and marketed by Regain Records.

Let it be spread as a pestilence over the barren earth, and remember: don’t blame the rats for spreading the Black Death!

The first breath of pestilence can be felt with the brand-new tracks “Intet” HERE and “Det Besegrade Lifvet” HERE, both at Lifvsleda‘s Bandcamp. Preorder info to be announced shortly. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Lifvsleda’s Det Besegrade Lifvet
1. I Fjärran Jord Begrafvd
2. Det Besegrade Lifvet
3. Intet
4. Afvgrundsande
5. Bortgång
6. Fjättrad
7. Nedstigning
8. Vederkvickelse
9. Landet Bortom Skogen


Related posts

LIFVSLEDA set release date for new NOEVDIA album


LIFVSLEDA stream SHADOW debut album at


LIFVSLEDA – Lifvsleda’s Manifest MMIX to be out soon


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.