No Clean Singing premieres chaotic ‘Church of Loss’ by Finnish death metal band SEPULCHRAL CURSE

Sepulchral Curse bring a signature brand of death metal into their music, and if you have been matching your music to fit the mood of things around, ‘Church of Loss’ that premiered on No Clean Singing definitely underscores impending destruction, doom and despair like few other tracks in recent times. You can check the premiere AT THIS LINK. Excerpt-

“…begins in utterly dismal, diseased, and doomed fashion, and `then takes the core of that bleak opening riff and mutates it into increasingly desperate and demented sensations. 


– “certainly the best death metal of 2020” – Wormwood Chronicles (US)

– “achieves a level of bombast and overwhelming that envelops you in that spiral of sonorous violence.” – Necromance (Spain) 8.5/10

– “a great purchase for any lover of good metal music” – Metal Liluola (Finland) 9+/10

– “a fantastic Death Metal record” – Nattskog (UK) 9/10

– “Huge debut. Simply awesome” – Queens of Steel (Spain) 9/10

– “achieves a level of bombast and overwhelming that envelops you in that spiral of sonorous violence ” – Necromance (Spain) 8.5/10

– “is a crushing Death Metal release at its core” – Swallowed In Black (555/666)

– “a record that is truly exciting” – Two Guys Metal Reviews (US)

– “Highly recommended for loyal Death Metal fans” – Dioses Del Metal (Spain)

– “unequivocally stands above the rest” – Head-banger Reviews (US)

Sepulchral Curse (Finland) – Only Ashes Remain (July 31st, 2020)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – July 31st, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records

For fans of – Demilich, Convulse, Imperialist, Adramelech, Hateful, Lurk, Necrophobic, Demigod, Solothus

Sepulchral Curse are Finland’s best kept secret. They’ve retained the classic Finnish death metal traits of bands such as DemilichAdramelechConvulseDemigod and expanded upon it in a way that’s never been done before. The songs are meticulously composed, making them intricate and even unpredictable, but despite the vagaries there is an underlying groove that keeps everything together. Black metal influences seep through to add flavour to the proceedings as the songs keep undulating and showcasing different facets each time. The music ebbs and flows and the pace is always varying, as the vocalist barks and roars in tandem, depending on the mood. The album settles into murkier, doomier territories towards the end, not too dissimilar to Finnish label mates Lurk and Altar of Betelgeuze, but keeping its freshly forged sound intact through it all. This is an engrossing, fascinating album from Sepulchral Curse, one that gets better with each listen. It definitely counts as one of the best Finnish death metal albums ever produced.

Band lineup –
Tommi Ilmanen (Yawning Void) – Drums & Vocals
Kari Kankaanpää (SolothusYawning Void) – Vocals 
Jaakko Riihimäki – Guitars
Aleksi Luukka (SolothusYawning Void) – Guitars
Niilas Nissilä – Bass  

Artwork by Alex Tartsus (DepravityDe Profundis)
Layout by TG Rantanen (PaganizerHenry Kane)

Mastered by Dan Lowndes (Blood Incantation)
Logo by David Mikkelsen (Undergang)

Track listing –
1. From Within the Bowels of the Earth 
2. Swarming Blackness 
3. Into the Depths Unknown 
4. Eyes Inside 
5. Church of Loss 
6. Dead Stars Drawing Spirals 
7. Maan Tuhkien Uneen

Official Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Sepulchral Curse Facebook

Related posts

Metal Injection Premiere: ‘Dead Stars Drawing Spirals’ by Finnish death metal band SEPULCHRAL CURSE


Toilet Ov Hell premieres new track by Finnish death metal band SEPULCHRAL CURSE


Invisible Oranges premieres new track of the Finnish death metal band SEPULCHRAL CURSE


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.