DYATLOVE To Release Cassette Version of Debut EP (ft. Exclusive Bonus Track “Die! Kill! Pig!”)

L-R: Rob Sheldrick (Drums) Justin Lacey (Bass) Sam Caviglia (Vocals/Guitar) Rikki Jennings-Buford (Guitar)
Photo by Gordon Stephens

Vancouver’s heavy melodic mixture of post-hardcore sludge Dyatlove released their debut self-titled EP this past May. The EP was recorded at Rain City Recorders with Matt Roach over the course of a few days (watch Make of… Video here). This is an EP that requires attention to take in, with each song taking the listener on a ride with its complex lyrical content.

Today, the band announces the debut EP will be available on cassette version on August 31st from Coup Sur Coup Records along with featuring the exclusive bonus track ‘Die! Kill! Pig!’.

The cassette version is available for pre-order at the following link:

Dyatlove guitarist Rikki Jennings–Buford comments:

“We are all super excited to have the cassette release with Coup Sur Coup. Max has supported us from day one and it’s a great working relationship. Even more so we are pumped for everyone to get to hear the bonus track ‘DIE! KILL! PIG!’ It’s a song we are proud of and we are ready for it to be out in the world. Be ready for some more treats after the official release date!”

Coup Sur Coup Records’ Max Cayer adds:

“Vancouver’s Dyatlove brings the perfect balance between sludge and shoegaze. Somewhere between Cult of Luna/Khoma & Hum. It’s a proven fact that the Pacific Northwest always was a hotbed for heavy music, lots of rainy days enable groups to lock up in rehearsal spaces and hack out heavy, intense music. Dyatlove is a testament to that. They’ve put their own twist on the genre, hints of post-hardcore, Emo, and atmospheric heaviness. I’m super proud to be involved in making this release happen, they are right at home with Coup Sur Coup…” I think it’s a testament to the quality of the music to say that after dubbing the tapes, I still want to listen to the album.”

For fans of Converge, Deafheaven, Thrice, and Explosions In The Sky, Dyatlove‘s debut EP is available on Spotify, Apple Music, Bandcamp HERE

Music Video ‘Fragile Fixation’ here.

Track Listing:
1. Pass The Heavens (8:14)
2. Empty Lungs (6:53)
3. Fragile Fixation (4:51)
4. Old Haunts (8:11)
5. Die! Kill! Pig! (2:52)*
*(track 5 only on Cassette version released by Coup Sur Coup Records)
EP Length: 31:03

For more info:

Related posts

Canada’s DYATLOVE Embrace Evolution And Growth With New Single “The Chrysalis”


Vancouver’s DYATLOVE Premiere EP Stream via IDIOTEQ


Vancouver’s DYATLOVE Premiere Single ‘Empty Lungs’ via GhostCultMag


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More