Colorado’s BURIED REALM Premiere Album Stream “Embodiment of The Divine” via MetalSucks

Buried Realm is a solo studio project, hatched from the mind of Josh Dummer. It is the second album he has put out under that moniker and once again he has written an epic, creative record filled not only with his own talent, but also with that of a smorgasbord of special guests from around the world that includes Andy Gillion (Mors Principium Est), Benjamin Ellis (Scar Symmetry), Bob Katsionis (ex-Firewind), Dean Arnold (Operus, ex-Vital Remains), Lee McKinney (Born of Osiris), Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork), Rafael Trujillo (ex-Obscura) and Ryan Strain (Chaos For The Masses).

Dummer comments on the album:

“After nearly three years of creating ‘Embodiment of the Divine,’ I am very pleased to present and share this album with everyone. I’m honored to be joined by a number of guests that have influenced my writing and playing over the years. Their contributions have truly helped bring the album to another level. There’s a whole lot of riffs, solos and melody. The album has its traditional arrangements at times, but is also built on technical and chaotic grounds.  Everything is written and recorded by me with the exception of the guests. I think the overall atmosphere of this album is darker compared to the previous one. The general message I’m trying to convey is about accepting a need for change by disconnecting from things (certain environments, people, parts of yourself) that can no longer serve you and keep you from evolving. Even through disconnecting though, these things still find ways of haunting you.”

Today, Buried Realm shares the “Embodiment of the Divine” full stream before it officially drops on July 24th via its premiere on MetalSucks HERE.

Recommended for fans of Soilwork, Nevermore, and Children of Bodom, Buried Realm is progressive melodic death metal. The album will be available on SpotifyApple MusicBandcamp (CD), and (CD).

Lyric Video -The Wonder and Terror of Fortune ft. guests Rafael Trujillo (ex-Obscura), Ryan Strain (Chaos For The Masses)
Lyric Video -Embodiment of The Divine ft. guests Benjamin Ellis (Scar Symmetry), Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork)

Track Listing:
1. The Burning Remnants (6:00) ft. guests Dean Arnold (Operus, ex-Vital Remains)
2. Overlord (5:38) ft. guest Andy Gillion (Mors Principium Est)
3. Master Psychosis (4:02) ft. guests Benjamin Ellis (Scar Symmetry), Ryan Strain (Chaos For The Masses)
4. Scales of Queen Dragon (4:19) ft. guests Andy Gillion (Mors Principium Est)
5. Silver Tongue (6:35) ft. guests Bob Katsionis (ex-Firewind), Dean Arnold (Operus, ex-Vital Remains)
6. In The Shallow Light (4:54) ft. guests Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork), Ryan Strain (Chaos For The Masses)
7. Embodiment of The Divine (4:41) ft. guests Benjamin Ellis (Scar Symmetry), Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork)
8. Infinite Mutation (7:36) ft. guests Lee McKinney (Born of Osiris), Ryan Strain (Chaos For The Masses)
9. The Wonder and Terror of Fortune (5:05) ft. guests Rafael Trujillo (ex-Obscura), Ryan Strain (Chaos For The Masses)
Album Length: 48:56

More info:

Related posts

Colorado’s BURIED REALM Shares Guitar Playthrough “Embodiment of The Divine” + New Album Out July 24


BURIED REALM Premieres Lyric Video ‘Overlord’ ft. Andy Gillion (Mors Principium Est)


BURIED REALM Premieres Lyric Video ‘The Wonder and Terror of Fortune’ via NoCleanSinging


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.