RAT BOOGIE released a second single and music video from the upcoming debut album!

Promo pic by: Iivari Aikio 

Finnish rock band Rat Boogie is set to release their debut album ‘Bad Gravity’ on August 14th 2020 by Secret Entertainment. The band released a second single and music video “Another Day, Another Night’ from the upcoming album.

Watch “Another Day, Another Night’ music video: https://youtu.be/2ZSOrglAjIo

Vocalist/guitarist Mika Palosaari comments:
“Days go by and you’re exhausted, working for someone else’s profit? Feeling like you’re living somebody else’s life, exactly in the way you don’t want to live? Then only a healthy dose of power pop can save you! Rat Boogie’s second single from their upcoming album ‘Bad gravity’ wraps everyday stress in a melodic, rocking package and brings back some joy and hope.”

Hailing from Oulu, northern Finland, Rat Boogie is a trio that tastefully melts different influences into a tightly rocking, original package. In the core there is always the organic live playing that gives the flowing melodies a solid backbone. With an amply aggressive but breathing sound, Rat Boogie adventures inside the rock’n roll nucleus, celebrating all the good things that can be achieved with guitars, bass and drums.
With long musical experience in Finnish bands such as EBPSATRFMThe Blaster Master and Laid Back Townies, Rat Boogie makes memorable melodies, while rocking tightly in the trio format. The song themes range from overly talkative people to the unsung heroes of grassroots-level music culture and from zen-like, poignant statements to someone called David Bow.

Listen to Another Day, Another Night on:
Youtube: https://youtu.be/2ZSOrglAjIo
Spotify: https://spoti.fi/39y263r
Bandcamp: https://ratboogie.bandcamp.com
Deezer: https://www.deezer.com/us/album/155053592
Tidal: https://listen.tidal.com/album/145324056
Apple Music: https://apple.co/39wlgXw 

PRE-SAVE Bad Gravity album on Spotify: https://bit.ly/3edAHEG

The first single and music video ‘Wonderboy’ is available here: https://youtu.be/2B5X7MCpZi0

Cover art by: Pasi Aikio  

Track list:

  1. The Unbearables
  2. Wonderboy
  3. Go down (wayward sun)
  4. David Bow
  5. Another day, another night
  6. Downriver
  7. Some kind of light
  8. Unhappy world
  9. Dance the night away
  10. Cold sun
  11. Lost without trace
  12. Perfect life (alone)
Mika Palosaari – Vocals, guitar
Mika Säkkinen – Bass, vocals
Pasi Aikio – Drums



Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.