REALIZE announce second full-length album Machine Violence coming September 25th

Photo Credit: Kiley Kennedy

Arizona’s REALIZE channel Godflesh, Nailbomb, and Meathook Seed with their sophomore album Machine Violence, assembling an abrasive and hyper-aggressive take on industrial metal. The band, featuring Kyle Kennedy (Sex Prisoner), Matt Underwood (Sex Prisoner) and Matt Mutterperl (North and Languish), amalgamate crushing metal riffs with driving, yet often unorthodox industrial rhythms and dissonant noise.

Watch the official “Disappear” music video on YouTube HERE and listen on all streaming services HERE.

REALIZE “Dissapear”

Machine Violence is out September 25th on CD/LP/Digital via Relapse Records. Physical pre-orders are available HERE and Digital Downloads/Streaming HERE.

Machine Violence tracklist:

1. Alone Against Flames
2. Melted Base
3. Ghost in The Void
4. Long Stare
5. Hypermech
6. Disappear
7. Simulated World Down
8. Slag Pile
9. Gateway Trial
10. Heavy Legs in The Mansion

The pace of Machine Violence is unrelenting throughout. REALIZE tackles stark themes such as isolation, altered reality, simulations, and anxiety, taking inspiration from science fiction writers such as Phillip K Dick and Frederik Pohl. Redefining “heavy”, tracks such as “Disappear” and “Slag Pile” see the band unleashing menacing riffs against in-your-face, confrontational vocals, while “Alone Against Flames” and “Melted Base” thrash the listener straight away with faster tempos and a hardcore swagger.

Adhering to an old-school approach of writing and recording, REALIZE and Machine Violence reflect on the advancing convergence of organic life and machines. No amps or drums were used in the recording process; vocals, guitars, and bass all used computerized amps and effect modulations, and drums were programmed on an Alesis machine.

With Machine Violence, REALIZE leap forward and showcase industrial metal at its most ferocious and uncompromising!

Related posts

REALIZE share “Slag Pile” video; New full-length album Machine Violence coming September 25th


REALIZE sign to Relapse Records; Demolition full-length available digitally


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.