Russia’s SECOND TO SUN Unleashing ‘Leviathan’ in September

Ever prolific and consistently ferocious, Russian metal stalwarts SECOND TO SUN will release new album Leviathan on September 29. The follow-up to 2019’s raging Legacy, itself a game changer, the new album finds the band firing on all cylinders!

Stream “I Psychoanalyze Ghosts” and the title track at:

The aptly titled Leviathan stuns the senses and annihilates tranquility through eight masterfully composed tracks that are musically inspired by the most lethal Scandinavian Black Metal. The sound is once again engineered, mixed, and master for maximum aural devastation by guitarist/songwriter Vladimir Lehtinen. Album artwork comes courtesy of Alexander Shadrin. Feel the burn and revel in the pain!

“If you do not think about the future, you cannot have one. Praise Shaitan!”– Vladimir Lentinen, Mastermind of Second To Sun

Pre-order Leviathan:

Track Listing:

1 Eerie
2 Marsch der Wölfe
3 The Emperor in Hell
4 I Psychoanalyze My Ghosts
5 Shaitan
6 The Engraving of Gustave Doré
7 Black Death, Spirits, and Werewolves
8 Leviathan
9 November

Second To Sun is:

Vocals – Gleb Sysoev
Bass – Max Sysoev
Drums – Theodor Borovski
Guitars, music and lyrics – Vladimir Lehtinen

Related posts

Pre-Release Album Premiere – SECOND TO SUN’s ‘Leviathan’


SECOND TO SUN Release Drum Playthrough Video for “I Psychoanalyze My Ghosts”


New SECOND TO SUN Album ‘Legacy’ Out Now and Streaming!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.