SÓLSTAFIR announce album details for ‘Endless Twilight of Codependent Love’

Iceland post rock outfit SÓLSTAFIR are now announcing the details for their new album ‘Endless Twilight of Codependent Love’. The record will be released on November 6, via Season of Mist. The cover artwork and tracklist can be found below. 

The band have also released a teaser for the new record, which can be viewed at the official Season of Mist Channel HERE.

‘Endless Twilight of Codependent Love’ was recorded at the Sundlaugin Studio (Iceland), where ‘Svartir Sandar’, ‘Ótta’ and ‘Berdreyminn’ were also recorded by producer Birgir Jón Birgisson (Sigur Rós, Alcest, Damien Rice).

SÓLSTAFIR – Endless Twilight of Codependent Love (2020) Album Teaser
Teaser by Aimed and Framed

The cover artwork and track-list can be found below, together with the album info. The painting is a watercolour of the Lady of the Mountain, 1864, by Johann Baptist Zwecker.

1. Akkeri (10:10)
2. Drýsill (08:52)
3. Rökkur (07:06)
4. Her Fall From Grace (06:36)
5. Dionysus (05:31)
6. Til Moldar (04:29)
7. Alda Syndanna (04:30)
8. Or (06:58)
9. Úlfur (08:49)
10. Hrollkalda Þoka Einmanaleikans (06:39) bonus track
11. Hann For Sjalfur (08:09) bonus track
Total: 1:17:49

Picture by Íris Dögg Einarssdóttir

Recording line-up:
Aðalbjörn Tryggvason – Vocals, uitar
Sæþór M Sæþórsson – Guitar
Svavar Austmann – Bass
Hallgrímur Bárðdal – Drums

Recording: Sundlaugin Studio, Grótta

Mixingand mastering: Birgir Jón Birgirsson

Related posts

VREID and SÓLSTAFIR stream concert experience ‘Across’


SÓLSTAFIR win award for ‘Rock Album of the Year’ at Icelandic Music Awards


SÓLSTAFIR announce co-headlining tour with KATATONIA in 2022


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More