Metal Injection premiere massive track by Doom band POEMA ARCANVS

Every one in a while, a band comes up with a creation that leaves you spellbound by the atmosphere it creates, the severity it commands, and the impact it finally leaves on you. Metal Injection has premiered Haven from Chilean doom brigade Poema Arcanvs‘ upcoming ‘Stardust Solitude’ album, and this track is precisely that- a soundscape that incises, invigorates and leaves you with a taste of the infernal plot that is the album in its entirety. You can listen to the track and read what Metal Injection had to say AT THIS LINK. Excerpt:

‘Haven’ takes all of the NWOBHM style that the original doom metal bands have to offer, such as Black Sabbath and even Candlemass. They take these tones and morph them into something beautiful and chilling… ‘Haven’ is a spectacular song any fans of Paradise Lost or My Dying Bride would kill for.”

‘Stardust Solitude’ releases on 28 August, 2020.

More Reviews:

– “Pure metal, pure collapse… a mature and forceful album” – Futuro 88.9FM

– “One of the monuments of doom today”  –  RTMB Music (Mexico)

– “Deserves a spot among the year’s best doom” – Metal Temple (Greece)

– “A prime example of the band’s successful amalgamation of styles and sensations” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “Incredibly well-rounded album like few others… I wasn’t able to rip myself away from it for some hours” – Head Banger Reviews (US)

– “Best work to date” – The (Spain)

– “A solid stunner from back to front, any way you slice it” – Two Guys Metal Reviews (US)

– “Is a glorious ode to a founding strand of doom” – The Killchain (UK)

Poema Arcanvs (Chile) – Stardust Solitude (August 28th, 2020)

Genre – Doom Metal
Release Date – August 28th, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records

For fans of – Officium Triste, Paradise Lost, Anathema, My Dying Bride, Katatonia, Solitude Aeternus, Khemmis

Chilean doom metal band Poema Arcanvs have built up a legendary status over the years, having been around since the ’90s to be precise and releasing one impressive album after the other. Inspired originally by the UK doom bands such as Paradise LostAnathama and My Dying Bride, they’ve forged a powerful, soulful sound which they have perfected over the years. Stardust Solitude is their sixth full length album where they take things to a different level, adding better dynamics and expanding the scope of the music. This is a beautiful album that unravels gracefully, revealing a wealth of variations and moods that few bands are able to create and sustain for the entire duration of the album. The more you listen to it, the more it entrances you with its gentle yet plaintive melodies and entreating vocals that remain with you like warnings from the other side. Dive into this immersive album and emerge a changed person, one rich with profound sensations and a more sentient outlook on life.

Band lineup –
Claudio Carrasco – Vocals
Juan Diaz – Bass Guitar
Igor Leiva – Guitar
Luis Moya – Drums

Artwork by Enzo Toledo 

Track listing –
1. Stardust Solitude
2. Orphans
3. Haven
4. The Lighthouse Keeper
5. Straits of Devotion
6. Pilgrim
7. Kingdom of Ruins
8. Brave

Official Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Poema Arcanus Facebook

Related posts

Doom band POEMA ARCANVS premiere ‘Pilgrim’ via Rolling Stone India


Doom band POEMA ARCANVS premiere new track via The Metal Wanderlust


No Clean Singing premieres official video of Chilean doom band POEMA ARCANVS


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.