MORTYFEAR release a second single from the upcoming second album!

Promo pic by: Corona 

Finnish Seinäjoki-based metal band Mortyfear is back with a new eight track album Dystopia which is set to be released on later 2020. Their previous album ‘God’s Skin’ was released already back in 2006 by Darwin’s Scars. 

The second single Plastic World is released today.

Listen to Plastic World on:
Apple Music:

Vocalist Janne Keskitalo comments:
”Building Plastic World was an intense and unique process. I remember the night when guys called me drunk as fuck and asked me to record vocals deep enough to make them orgasm. The soundscape of the song changes through the song and while you can bang your head to the beat, the song will make you also stop with it’s atmosphere. I have always liked the movie-like depth, which you can also see in the song’s lyrics. Is it a battle between a rebellious youth and an old business man? Or is it just a flawed human talking by himself on the travesty of mankind? You decide.”

Watch earlier released Delete music video here:

Track list:

  1. Plastic World


Janne Keskitalo – vocals
Riku Metsä-Ketelä – guitars + keys
Jorma Muhonen – guitars
Tapio Laitila – bass
Ville Kivimäki – Drums 


Related posts

MORTYFEAR released their new Kaunankantaja single and music video!


MORTYFEAR released a new music video Circus Called Life in addition to their second album My Dystopia!


MORTYFEAR released a chaotic, disturbing, hypnotizing and beautiful single & music video ‘Misfortunate Phoenix’ from their upcoming album!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More