UNDEATH premiere new track from debut album – due out in October

Photo credit: Jared Welch

Recent Prosthetic Records signings, the Rochester, NY death metal trio, UNDEATH have today premiered the second track from their debut full length album, Lesions Of A Different Kind. The track is titled Lord of the Grave and is currently premiering via Invisible Oranges alongside an interview with the band; the track will be on all streaming services from tomorrow. Lesions Of A Different Kind is set for release on October 23; pre-orders are available now


The announcement of Lesions Of A Different Kind prompted a rush from fans who snapped up no less than three different variants of the LP in a matter of days. On their debut full length, the trio’s collective decades of musical consumption, compositions, performances and influences have converged in this one swirling mass of horror-flecked heavy metal. Skull crushing death metal reigns supreme; if the blood-spattered glory of Carcass is your (body) bag, if the headbang-inducing brutality of Cannibal Corpse is too much for you to resist, then UNDEATH have served up a feast for you. Lesions Of A Different Kind is the sound of three lifetimes of subterranean sickness and death metal worship coalescing in a severe brain-bludgeoning that clocks in at just a little over half an hour.

Lesions Of A Different Kind track list

  1. Suitably Hacked To Gore
  2. Shackles Of Sanity
  3. Lesions Of A Different Kind
  4. Entranced By The Pendulum
  5. Acidic Twilight Visions
  6. Lord Of The Grave
  7. Kicked In The Protruding Guts
  8. Phantasmal Festering
  9. Chained To A Reeking Rotted Body
  10. Archfiend Coercion Methods

Related posts

UNDEATH hits Billboard Charts; release show available on YouTube


UNDEATH – Lesions Of A Different Kind out now; new video premiering


UNDEATH premiere new track, ‘Acidic Twilight Visions’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.