DREAMS OF AVALON releasing today the new Ssngle and video “Under The Gun”

DREAMS OF AVALON is a melodic rock project, which was brought to life by the Swedish guitarist, songwriter and producer Joachim Nordlund.

Joachim started his professional career as a musician in 2003 with the foundation of the Swedish metal legend “Astral Doors”. He was also substantially involved in the releases of “Sky Of Rage” and the melodic rockers “SunStrike”.

The multi-instrumentalist has always been a big fan of the hard rock scene of the 80s, especially of the more mellow pace with lots of keyboards, strong melodies and hooks.

In a phase in which his main band “Astral Doors” took a creative break, Joachim Nordlund started to work on new songs of his own, which should capture exactly this spirit of the 80s.

All songs were written and arranged by Joachim Nordlund. The recordings for the album took place at Big Turn Studio in Nordlund’s home town Borlänge, Sweden.

The music has everything you can expect from Melodic Rock. Catchy melodies, big choirs, many Keyboards and melodic guitar work.

This is Joachim’s Dreams of Avalon, the way he want it to be!


01 Young Wild Hearts
02 Under The Gun
03 Shining Light
04 Bleed For Me
05 Run For Cover
06 Into The Night
07 On The Run
08 To Paris And Back
09 Stop
10 Black Demons
11 Somewhere Tonight


Joachim Nordlund:
Lead and background vocals, guitars, keyboards and bass

Sven $ Danielsson:
Drums and percussions

Joakim “Mohican Joe” Roberg: Keyboards on songs 1, 4, 10 and 11

The Norton Brothers:

Background vocals and loud screams

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.