Instrumental Doom Heavy Weights, NEÀNDER, Premiere Moody Visualizer Of Upcoming Album “Eremit”!

[ photo (c) Basti Grim ]

October 9th 2020 will see Berlin- based collective, neànder, return with their brand new, sophomore album “eremit”, only one and a half year after releasing their critically acclaimed debut. With their upcoming magnum opus, neànder continue to evolve their very own blend of heavy music that draws on musical elements of doom, ambient and black metal. A bleak and desolate atmosphere casts its shadow on this record, while the band cuts a dark crystal playing with variations of light and shade.

“We wanted to dig deeper into our own sound. As a result the riffs are slower and heavier than before and the epic parts are way more intense“ said the band earlier. “This album is all about finding your indentity. Figure out who you are and then head out for the next chapter“ adds guitarist Jan Korbach. “We wrote our first album over a period of three years, but this one only took 6 months. And this really sticks it all together.“

Todayneànder have premiered a moody visualizer to the crushing album title track, “eremit”. The single is available via several digital platforms here!

“We didn’t felt that the new song ‘Eremit’ needed a music video in the classical sense.“ Korbach continues. “Like some band playing in a warehouse (I can say it, because I’ve done this too many times). Like this one can focus 100% on the music. In my mind the visualizer reflects the mood of the song perfectly. A creature from outta space (so to say) – that is not to be named yet – created the 3D animation.”

Dive into the massive soundscape of neànder and watch the clip for “eremit” here:

neànder formed in 2017 and features members of Blackgazers Ånd, Hardcore Punks Patsy O’ Hara, Berlin Sludgers Earth Ship and live band musicians from Indie outfit Casper. Their self-titled debut, that was a true monument to heavy music, gained the four-piece high praise from both fans and critics alike, followed by several shows across Europe. UK’s RnR Magazine featured them in its ‘Best of 2019’ as a “Proof that there’s beauty in melancholy is the instrumental soundscape neànder by Germans of the same name”, while Rolling Stone scored 4 out of 5 stars and named the bands’ sound ‘a dead black moonscape‘.

The drums on “eremit” were recorded in Berlin at the studio of Kadavar‘s Christoph ‘Tiger’ Barthelt, who tells us: “I love when a band comes in prepared and with a vision. I’m very happy with the way the drums turned out and also how the album sounds as a whole.”

Jan Oberg (Earth Ship / Grin) produced and mixed the over 40 minutes long monolith at the Hidden Planet Studios in Berlin: “‘eremit‘ shows a band dive into their own cosmos, it’s truely a voyage from first to last“ he says. Magnus Lindberg of Cult of Luna, who mastered the album in Stockholm, comments: “It was pure joy working on this very powerful and yet dynamic album trying to get the music forward in the most flattering way. Highly recommended album!”

Album Tracklist:

  1. Purpur (prelude)
  2. Purpur
  3. Eremit
  4. Ora
  5. Clivina
  6. Atlas

eremit” will be seeing the light of day as Vinyl, CD and in Digital formats on October 9th via Through Love Records, the pre-sale is available at THIS LOCATION!

For More Info Visit:

Related posts

Heavy Doom collective, NEÀNDER, premieres brand new, epic video from upcoming album “Eremit”!


NEÀNDER unleash album details + crushing teaser! “eremit” coming this October on Through Love Records!


Instrumental Heavy Weights, NEÀNDER, Stream Exclusive Live Set In Support Of Cultural Charity Campaign!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.