THE PROGRESSIVE SOULS COLLECTIVE present first single and video from the new album

The debut album “Sonic Birth” by The Progressive Souls Collective (TPSC) is special in many ways.

Florian Zepf (guitar) and the driving force at TPSC was able to convince his international prog music colleagues Aquiles Priester (ex-Angra & Tony MacAlpine, drums), Conner Green (otherwise working full-time with Haken on bass), Kevin Moore (ex-Dream Theater, O.S.I., Chroma Key) in the area of loops and programming as well as Luis Conte (among others, he was the percussionist for Phil Collins) to work together on the album.

As a very special guest, keyboard maestro Derek Sherinian (Sons of Apollo, Ex-Dream Theater, and many more) had the honour to personally record all keyboard parts on the entire album. This gave the recordings a very special touch not least in terms of virtuosity, sound design and of course character. Florian met with Derek in his studio in Burbank, where they worked together on the album.

Vladimir Lalic, himself musically on the road with the Serbian prog metal band Organized Chaos and meanwhile more than an insider tip, took over the lead vocals. Vladimir convinces because of his enormous vocal range, the vocal melodies and his style. His extraordinary vocal parts are a figurehead for the whole album.

As a result of these collaborations, with “Sonic Birth” a very special album has come to life, in particular because of this very unique combination of musicians and the character added by their distinctive styles and influences.


Comfortable Darkness
Killing True Beliefs
Fractional Emotion
A Formula For Happiness
Inner Circle
You And Me Alone
Destiny Inc.
Mind Treasures
With Others


Vladimir Lalic – Lead vocals, backing vocals
Florian Zepf – All guitars, backing vocals, additional programming, additional percussions
Conner Green – Bass
Aquiles Priester – Drums
Kevin Moore – Loops & programming
Luis Conte – Percussions
Megan Burtt – Guest Lead vocals
Joe di Fiore – Horns
Isaac Alderson – Uillean pipes & flutes
Kevin Buckley – Fiddle
Eileen Gannon – Harp
Leon van Egmond – Harmonica
Maria Grigoryeva – Violins & violas Svetlova
Elena Alexandrovna – Cello

Special guest: Derek Sherinian – Keyboards (all songs)

More information:

TPSC official website:
TPSC @ Facebook:
TPSC @ Instagram:
TPSC @ Soundcloud:
TPSC @ Twitter:
TPSC @ Youtube:
TPSC @ Bandcamp:
TPSC @ Bandsintown:

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.