Experimental black metal band MRTVI unleash pre-orders for mind-bending new album

MRTVI‘s music has limited appeal. It’s not for everyone and it’s not for casual listening perhaps. This one fucks with your mind. It starts somewhere and ends somewhere way off. It’s highly unpredictable but Damjan still manages to lend to this madness his own trademark sound. Stay with it for a while and you’ll start deciphering it. Albums like these don’t come by too often. Check out a couple of tracks on Bandcamp and on YouTube HERE and HERE.

MRTVI (UK/Serbia) – Omniscient Hallucinatory Delusion (November 6th, 2020)

Genre – Experimental Black Metal
Release Date – November 6, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records

For fans of – Imperial Triumphant, Veilburner, Gnaw Their Tongues, Norse, Plasmodium, Deathspell Omega, Satyricon

MRTVI from UK/Serbia shocked audiences around the world with their previous album ‘Negative Atonal Dissonance’ which was a surreal experience in black metal experimentation and improvisation. It was almost subconsciously executed with three mammoth tracks blending noise, ambient and black metal music. On their follow up album, MRTVI have concocted shorter songs segregated in four chapters, with the underlying purpose of infiltrating your thought waves and inseminating harrowing sounds that will alter your consciousness. Listening to ‘Omniscient Hallucinatory Delusion’ is like a nightmarish drug-induced trip that will take you to the darkest recesses of your mind and carve out memories that have been long subdued. That is why it is recommended to listen to the album from start to finish, or at least individual chapters collectively, as they represent something significant, a particular altered experience that will evoke feelings of fear and turmoil, and even relief. It’s a parallel hallucinatory experience of the vagaries of life, concentrated and powerful, meant only for the strongest of minds that are able to withstand urban darkness, alienation, rot and horror. 

Chapter I: Cosmic Sadness – Tracks 1-3
Chapter II: Condemned to Life – Tracks 4-7
Chapter III: There is No Hope – Tracks – 8-10
Chapter IV: View of Denial – Tracks 11-12

Band lineup –
Damjan Stefanovic – Everything

Track listing –

1.  Living In Repetition
2.  Mass Hallucination
3.  Cycles of Suffering
4.  Invisible Scars
5.  Self Slaughtering
6.  Exercise In Mistakes
7.  Chains of Illusion 03:18 video
8.  Slave Mentality
9.  Terminal Ignorance
10. Cosmocide
11. Perceived Entirety
12. Obscured Reality 06:16

MRTVI Official Bandcamp

Related posts

The Metal Wanderlust premieres erratic new track by experimental black metallers MRTVI


NO CLEAN SINGING premieres eerie new track by experimental black metallers MRTVI


Black Metal Daily premieres scathing track by experimental black metallers MRTVI


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.