SOLITARY celebrates Metalville label debut on 23.10.

It’s more than twenty five years now since Solitary planted their standard and pledged their allegiance to the thrash metal cause. Over the decades their commitment has been unflinching, their integrity unquestionable and with 2008s “Requiem” album they delivered an album to challenge the genre’s best. “Requiem” received great reviews from the major metal press.

The next few years were spent playing live at every opportunity, taking the thrash to the masses. Solitary also took part in the Headbangers Balls tour, raising money for the Teenage Cancer Trust. Having played so many great shows the band decided to celebrate their twentieth anniversary, in 2014, with the release of a live album. The album was called “I Promise To Thrash Forever”, once more confirming Solitary’s total dedication to pure thrash metal. It was also the perfect way and time to close the first chapter of the Solitary story.

2017 proved to be one of the most exciting years to date for Solitary – kicking off with the release of a brand new album, “The Diseased Heart Of Society”. With the help of world renowned producer Simon Efemey (Napalm Death , Paradise Lost, Obituary, Amorphis), Solitary had created the heaviest and most intense album of their career. Praise poured in from the world’s metal press and prestigious shows followed. Ever present band front man, Rich Sherrington, also put pen to paper and wrote the band’s biography, “I Promise To Thrash Forever: The Solitary Story”.

The release of a special 20th Anniversary edition of Solitary’s debut album, “Nothing Changes” followed. Remastered and with some bonus demo tracks the album saw Solitary back in the press.

The final days of 2018 saw Solitary return to London, where they joined old friends “Lawnmower Deth” and “Xentrix” for a thrashing Xmas classic of a show, ending the year on a real high.

2019 marked 25 years of die hard metal for Solitary, a quarter of a century of staying true to the principles they hold dear and the music they love.

Such a milestone could not be allowed to slip by unnoticed and in the summer the band headed out to Europe once again, to perform at the Aggressive Music Fest, Following that they returned to the UK for a triumphant performance at the UK’s premiere all metal festival – Bloodstock Open Air. To coincide with their Bloodstock appearance Solitary also released a limited edition EP “XXV” .

In January 2020 they returned to Foel Studios, with Simon Efemey once more at the helm. When they emerged, after a gruelling work schedule, they had something quite stunning on their hands; an album to eclipse everything in the Solitary back catalogue.

This is where a whole new story begins…

“The Truth Behind The Lies” Tracklist

I Will Not Tolerate
The Dark…The Resilient
Homage to the Broken
The Truth Behind The Lies
DTR (Dishonour True Reality)
Spawn Of Hate


Richard Sherrington – Vocals/Guitar
Andy Mellor – Lead Guitars
Gaz Harrop – Bass
Roy Miller – Drums


Nothing Changes (1998)
Requiem (2008)
I Promise To Thrash Forever (2014)
The Diseased Heart Of Society (2017)

Related posts

SOLITARY hit the road with ERADICATOR bringing Thrash Domination to the UK and Europe!


SOLITARY present the video for “The Edge Of Violence” from the album “XXV Live At Bloodstock”


SOLITARY present new single and video “Trigger Point Atrocity” from the forthcoming album “XXV: Live At Bloddstock”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More