INDOCTRINATE premiere new track at – features members of SADISTIK GOATHAMMER, HENOSIS+++

Today, bestial Chilean cult Indoctrinate premiere the new track “Forbidden Rites of Fertility” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Antilogos: Arcane Transmutation in the Temple of Flesh, set for international release on September 25th via Unholy Prophecies. Hear Indoctrinate’s “Forbidden Rites of Fertility” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

While it would seem that Chile’s Indoctrinate is a brand-new entity, having no prior public recordings, this power-trio actually rose from the ashes of Sadistik Goathammer, who were founded in 2006 by vocalist/bassist H.O.E.V, the sole original member now active in Indoctrinate. The intention with Sadistik Goathammer was not to innovate, but rather to go back to the primitive, bestial sounds of such bands as Sarcofago, Mystifier, Abhorer, Parabellum, Blasphemy, and Conqueror among others. After years of war and lineup changes, Sadistik Goathammer released some demos and splits – among them, 2008’s Goatical Nuclear Order is still considered a very relevant work in the so-called war metal scene, giving the band a renowned reputation in the underground. They opened for legendary bands like Impurity in 2014 and Profanatica in 2017, while the members were also active with other projects in the shadows, like Henosis and Interitvm.

Finally, in 2019, and after recording the same material three times over, resulting in years of delay for the band, Indoctrinate’s debut recording session was completed. Bearing the title Antilogos: Arcane Transmutation in the Temple of Flesh, this first work resulted in an eight-song/29-minute album that’s utterly gnarly ‘n’ gnashing in its intensity – indeed, bearing some bestial primitivism of the preceding Sadistik Goathammer – but imbued with a more ominous ‘n’ occultic aspect. That name change was significant, as the three members of Indoctrinate have grown and deepened in the intervening years, and now endeavor to unleash an equally savage yet more sophisticated style of ravenous black/death metal. And likewise, a title like Antilogos: Arcane Transmutation in the Temple of Flesh portends a lyricism rife with otherworldly horror and supernatural questing: a transcendence from a primitive state to an elevated one, all coursing through unremitting ugliness that’s quintessential Chilean.

Sadistik Goathammer is dead. Long live Indoctrinate, and herald their arrival with Antilogos: Arcane Transmutation in the Temple of Flesh!

Step further into that temple with the brand-new track “Forbidden Rites of Fertility” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Enter that temple with the previously revealed “Savagery” both HERE at Unholy Prophecies‘ YouTube channel as well as HERE at the label’s Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Indoctrinate’s Antilogos: Arcane Transmutation in the Temple of Flesh
1. N.A.G.I.T.H.A.
2. Arcane Ectasis
3. Barbaric Asencion
4. Sacred Brew of Perdition
5. Forbidden Rites of Fertility
6. Savagery
7. Antediluvian experiencia (Celebrate in Profane Exaltation)
8. Phalocentric Goatidolatry

H.O.E.V.: vocals/bass (Interitvm, ex-Henosis, ex-Hellbutcher)
Grunenwald: guitars (Henosis)
C.R.: drums (Cannon Fodder, Qebeth)

Related posts



INDOCTRINATE set release date for UNHOLY PROPHECIES debut, reveal first track – features members of SADISTIK GOATHAMMER, HENOSIS+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More