BROTTHOGG – Release New Lyric Video Draugen & Full Album Streams at Black Metal Promotion

Norwegian Black/Death Metallers Brotthogg have released a new lyric video for the song Draugen. The song has been taken off their second full-length album The Die is Cast. The Die is Cast is available on the Black Metal Promotion YouTube channel.

With this second full-length album following their critically acclaimed debut Echoes of the Past (2019), Brotthogg present a new hyper charged melodic blackened thrashing beast. The album is filled with high-speed staccato riffing, massive and intense harmonies, as well as slower parts with a gloomy, heavy atmosphere.

Brotthogg are:
Kristian Larsen Moen – All instruments, music and lyrics
Jonas Moen – Vocals
Craig Furunes – Vocals
Stephen Carlson – All guitar solos 

Brotthogg deals in melodic black/death/thrash metal that owes its allegiance to bands like Emperor’, Old Man’s Child, Symphony X and Dissection. The members are known from bands like Subliritum and Chton. The name Brotthogg is derived from an old forgotten Norwegian word in dialect meaning ”The one who has to take care of the job, the unpleasant one”.

Brotthogg’s album The Die is Cast is now available on their Bandcamp page.

Brotthogg – The Die is Cast

Full Album Stream


1. Nokturne
2. Behind the Gateways
3. Liberation
4. Draugen
5. Forlis
6. Resurrection
7. Iacta Alea Est

Related posts

BROTTHOGG – Norwegian Black/Death Metallers Release New Album The Die is Cast on August 1st & New Song Nokturne Out Now


BROTTHOGG – Norway’s Black/Death Metallers Release New Album Echoes of the Past


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.