SPECTRUM OF DELUSION – Tech-Death Unit Launch “Await The Transition” At No Clean Singing. Album out September 11th via The Artisan Era

On Friday, September 11th, Spectrum of Delusion will release their highly anticipated sophomore album, Neoconception, through The Artisan Era. It is the follow up to the group’s promising 2017 debut album, Esoteric Entity, which was widely praised by death metal fans and sites alike across the world. 

Active since 2013, the Katwijk, the Netherlands-based group, has been laboring intensely on the creation of Neoconception for the last four years. The end result not only outshines their lauded debut album, but it also shows Spectrum of Delusion fully coming into their own musically and as songwriters. Neoconception improbably yet sublimely merges the cerebral, often groovy, and prominent fretless bass centered stylings of groups like Beyond Creation with a dark, chaotic, bombastic, and brutal focus that calls to mind groups such as Spawn of Possession, Blotted Science, The Faceless, and Defeated Sanity.

Spectrum of Delusion – Neoconception will strongly appeal to fans of groups such as Spawn of Possession, Suffocation, Obscura, Defeated Sanity, The Faceless, Blotted Science, and Nile.

The band partnered with No Clean Singing today to launch “Await The Transition”. The 3rd single to air from Neoconceptionn. Out September 11th via The Artisan Era.

You can listen to Spectrum of Delusion – “Await The Transition” HERE

Spectrum of Delusion – Neoconception Pre-order Links

No Clean Singing comments on the launch of “Await The Transition” 
“The music itself produces mental quivering and twitching, and a high-voltage stimulation of the entire nervous system, but the effect is sublime in addition to electrifying. Rhythmically, the music gallops, bludgeons, and cavorts, and the growled and screamed vocals are authentically rabid –all of that will quickly make friends with your reptile brain. But your higher faculties (such as they are) will be what’s engaged by the band’s adventurous escapades with their many-stringed instruments (including a prominent fretless bass).

They do leaven the pyrotechnic shred-fest with an episode of soft mysterious ephemerality, and somehow insinuate other elements of strange, ominous, gliding melody into this head-spinning thrill-ride of a song, which is well-suited the imagery in the video. There’s a sense of a strange and dangerous transformation in progress… perhaps an assimilation into a mechanical hive-mind,,, but how it will end is still a puzzle.”

Spectrum of Delusion – Neoconception Line-Up
Douwe Negenman – Vocals / Lyrics
Frank van Rijswijk (Cadaverous) – Guitars / Composition
Nathan Bonkerk (Hypercovoluter) – Guitars / Orchestral Arrangements 
Jerry Kamer (Hyperconvoluter) – Fretless Bass
Jeroen Mostert – Drums

*Guest Spots
-Acoustic guitars on “Pointless Endeavor”, “Torment of Being”, “Into Another Formation”, “Bringing Serenity”, “Destruction” and “To Tower Over All Other” by Nick Padovani from Equipoise & Virulent Depravity

-Guest vocals on “To Tower Over All Other” by Robbert Kok from Disavowed & Arsebreed 
-Voice Actors: Ariel Hack, Joseph Beacham, Alexander de Vries, and  Bonnie Bogovich

Social Media Links
The Artisan Era YouTube Channel

Related posts

SPECTRUM OF DELUSION – Tech-Death Unit Launch Early Neoconception Stream At Metal Injection. Album out Friday via The Artisan Era


SPECTRUM OF DELUSION – Tech-Death Unit Launch “Through Mankind’s True Ambition” At Heavy Blog Is Heavy


SPECTRUM OF DELUSION – Tech-Death Unit Launch “Into Another Formation” At Toilet Ov Hell. Album out 9/11 via The Artisan Era. Pre-orders Now Live


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.