IN FLAMES – Masters Of Metal Discuss The Legacy Of “Clayman”

In celebration of Swedish metal powerhouse IN FLAMES’ recent release of “Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition),” esteemed masters of metal Adam Dutkiewicz (KILLSWITCH ENGAGE), Jordan Mancino (AS I LAY DYING), Mike Schleibaum (DARKEST HOUR), Chris Broderick and Matt Heafy (TRIVIUM) have come together in a new video to talk about the enduring legacy and influence of the band’s highly revered 2000 breakout record “Clayman.”


A limited cassette exclusive to Anders Fridén’s merch company, Clayman Limited, is available now. The cassette is comprised of the 5 “Clayman 2020” bonus tracks and custom artwork by Clayman Ltd artist Mark Kowalchuk making it a one-of-a-kind collector’s piece. Limited to 250 copies worldwide.
Pre-order now at

Stream and purchase your copy of “Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition)” in the format of your choice here:
Listen and follow “In Flames – The Complete Discography” on Spotify:
Shop new vintage “Clayman” merch:

Out now, “Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition)” comes entirely remastered by Ted Jensen (PANTERA, DEFTONES, GOJIRA) and features all new artwork in a 16-page booklet, a brand-new instrumental medley plus 4 re-recorded versions of fan-favorites such as “Only For The Weak” and “Pinball Map”. Re-recorded songs were produced by Howard Benson (MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE, MOTÖRHEAD) and mixed by Chris Lord-Alge (GREEN DAY, ROB ZOMBIE). The new instrumental track “Themes and Variations in D-Minor” was recorded and mixed by Roberto Laghi at Topfloor Studios in Gothenburg. The record will be released digitally as well as on CD Digipak and a 2xLP colored vinyl packaged in a deluxe trifold that includes an oversized booklet, 11 remastered tracks on a 12” record and 5 bonus tracks on a 10” record in a printed sleeve.Pre-order your copy of»Clayman 20th Anniversary Edition« in the format of your choice here:
Pre-save the album on Spotify, Apple Music and Deezer and listen to the ‘Clayman’ (Re-Recorded) single at:
Listen and follow “In Flames – The Complete Discography” on Spotify:
»Clayman 20th Anniversary Edition« Track Listing:

  1. Bullet Ride
  2. Pinball Map
  3. Only For The Weak
  4. …As The Future Repeats Today
  5. Square Nothing
  6. Clayman
  7. Satellites and Astronauts
  8. Brush The Dust Away
  9. Swim
  10. Suburban Me
  11. Another Day In Quicksand
  12. Themes and Variations in D-Minor (instrumental)
  13. Only For The Weak (Re-recorded)
  14. Bullet Ride (Re-recorded)
  15. Pinball Map (Re-recorded)
  16. Clayman (Re-recorded)

More from “Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition)”:
“Pinball Map (Re-Recorded)” (Official Video):
“Clayman (Re-Recorded)” (Official Lyric Video) –
“Bullet Ride (Re-Recorded)” (Official Lyric Video) –
Then and Now: The Evolution of the Band:
The Live Experience: Touring For The Clayman Album (Feat. Adam Dutkiewicz (Killswitch Engage), Mike Schleibaum (Darkest Hour), Karl Buechner (Earth Crisis) + more:
About Reimagined “Clayman” Artwork (Official Trailer):
About The Re-Recorded “Clayman” Tracks (Official Trailer):
Happy Birthday, Clayman (Feat. Adam Dutkiewicz (Killswitch Engage), Max Cavalera (Soulfly), Matt Heafy (Trivium) + more:
The Clayman Returns (Official Teaser):

More info on IN FLAMES:

Related posts

IN FLAMES – To Reissue Catalog (1994-2008) On CD November 26th!


Six Italian bands to tribute IN FLAMES


IN FLAMES – release new music video for ‘Stay With Me’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.