NYC’s WINTER NIGHTS Question Death Around You With Music Video “Starved For Energy” + New Album Out!

Efrain Farfan – Back up Vocals and Guitar, Jeremy Farfan – Vocals and Guitar

NYC death metal Winter Nights are unveiling their new music video “Starved For Energy” in support of their self-titled album released this past July.  Heavy, somber, and progressive, the band explains the message behind the song and video: 

“In this video, we portray life and death. As things die around us, energy is taken away from this world piece by piece. This song was written about searching for that lost energy when someone or something passes on.” 

The video for  “Starved For Energy” can be viewed via its premiere on Decibel Magazine HERE

Winter Nights‘ latest full length follows the band’s 2014 widely praised record “An Endless Apocalypse”. Recorded between 2015 and 2018 at Atomic Sound in Brooklyn, New York, this new album is clearly progress for Winter Nights. Showing its maturity, it’s easy to hear the difference between the self-titled album and its predecessor. 

Combining dark, foreboding lyrics and melodic interludes breaking up pounding riffs, the primary themes on the album relate to the feeling of being stuck on the idea of death. The lyrics are a sort of metaphor of losing someone and/or taking your own life for one purpose or another. Winter Nights explains the album in their own words, painting a grim picture:

“If you took a deep breath right before free-falling off a cliff in the pouring rain with a glimmer of sunshine trying to come through dark clouds only to fall into a dark hole and wake up crawling all fours on cold soil with snow falling in a dark moonlight forest.”

For fans of Belphegor, Amon Amarth, and Dark Tranquility, Winter Nights‘ self-titled album is available on BandcampSpotify, and all other major digital platforms.

Track Listing:
1. When December Burns (5:47)
2. Starved For Energy (4:09)
3. Withdrawals (4:11)
4. Unmarked Grave (4:52)
5. Day The Sun Died (4:01)
6. Encounters (5:19)
Album Length: 28:21

For more info:

Related posts

Disconnecting From Life NYC’s WINTER NIGHTS Explore “Withdrawals”


NYC Death Metal WINTER NIGHTS Streaming Self-Titled Album


WINTER NIGHTS Continue To Cool Summer With New Single “Unmarked Grave” Off New Self-Titled Album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.