KRAKEN DUUMVIRATE – The Stars Below, The Seas Above

SILENT FUTURE RECORDINGS presents the debut album of Finnish Doom Metal duo KRAKEN DUUMVIRATE. After two EP’s the band returns on October 16th with yet another masterpiece of Finnish Doom Metal.

“The Stars Below, The Seas Above”

Release date: October 16th, 2020.
Label: Silent Future Recordings

Continuing the grimy Finnish doom metal tradition, KRAKEN DUUMVIRATE fathom the unfathomable, where the stars shine beneath the ocean and horrendous tentacles envelop galaxies. With crushing weight their occult craft descends, darkening the heavens and conjuring the waves of the mother sea. Aeons pass while the strange might from afar sweeps this world away. 

A rugged force filled with unnatural and peculiar energy, “The Stars Below, the Seas Above“‘s despair and inevitability hypnotizes and mesmerizes. With pulverizing riffs, mystical whispers and persistently unshakable arrangements, KRAKEN DUUMVIRATE reach the pulsating voids below and shatter the insignificant minds of the uninitiated. Mix the massive melancholy of SHAPE OF DESPAIR with the murky mystery of BEHERIT, add a healthy dose of cosmic horror, and you may glimpse what lies beneath the waves.


  1. Star-Spawn
  2. II
  3. The Temple
  4. IV
  5. The Stars Below, The Seas Above
  6. IV
  7. Queen, Arise

More information on formats and pre-order:

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.