SPECTRUM OF DELUSION – Tech-Death Unit Launch Early Neoconception Stream At Metal Injection. Album out Friday via The Artisan Era

This Friday, September 11th, Spectrum of Delusion will finally release their highly anticipated sophomore album, Neoconception, through The Artisan Era. 

Active since 2013, the Katwijk, the Netherlands-based group, has been laboring intensely on the creation of Neoconception for the last four years. The end result not only outshines their lauded debut album, Esoteric Entity, it also shows Spectrum of Delusion fully coming into their own musically and as songwriters.

Neoconception improbably yet sublimely merges the cerebral, often groovy, and prominent fretless bass centered stylings of groups like Beyond Creation with a dark, chaotic, bombastic, and brutal focus that calls to mind groups such as Spawn of Possession, Blotted Science, The Faceless, and Defeated Sanity.

The band partnered with Metal Injection today to launch a full early stream of Neoconception ahead of its release this Friday via The Artisan Era. 

You can listen to Spectrum of Delusion – Neoconception HERE

Metal Injection comments on today’s early stream of Neoconception
“One of the most anticipated bands in the death metal underground, Spectrum of Delusion, are poised to release their most ambitious album to date this Friday. That being said, you can read the title, you know this is a premiere of the new album Neoconception. What you don’t know is just how far Spectrum of Delusion goes on this album to push the boundaries of their own songwriting and death metal as a whole in 2020.”

Spectrum of Delusion – Neoconception Pre-order Links

Spectrum of Delusion – Neoconception Line-Up
Douwe Negenman – Vocals / Lyrics
Frank van Rijswijk (Cadaverous) – Guitars / Composition
Nathan Bonkerk (Hypercovoluter) – Guitars / Orchestral Arrangements 
Jerry Kamer (Hyperconvoluter) – Fretless Bass
Jeroen Mostert – Drums

*Guest Spots
-Acoustic guitars on “Pointless Endeavor”, “Torment of Being”, “Into Another Formation”, “Bringing Serenity”, “Destruction” and “To Tower Over All Other” by Nick Padovani from Equipoise & Virulent Depravity

-Guest vocals on “To Tower Over All Other” by Robbert Kok from Disavowed & Arsebreed 

Social Media Links
The Artisan Era YouTube Channel

Related posts

SPECTRUM OF DELUSION – Tech-Death Unit Launch “Await The Transition” At No Clean Singing. Album out September 11th via The Artisan Era


SPECTRUM OF DELUSION – Tech-Death Unit Launch “Through Mankind’s True Ambition” At Heavy Blog Is Heavy


SPECTRUM OF DELUSION – Tech-Death Unit Launch “Into Another Formation” At Toilet Ov Hell. Album out 9/11 via The Artisan Era. Pre-orders Now Live


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.