OF FEATHER AND BONE To Release Third Album, Sulfuric Disintegration, Through Profound Lore Records In November

photo by Alvino Salcedo

This November, Denver, Colorado-based harsh death metal outfit OF FEATHER AND BONE will return with their most devastating material yet, having recently finalized their third album, Sulfuric Disintegration. Profound Lore Records will deploy this monolithic auditory assault upon the planet in mid-November, this week releasing details on the record including the cover art, track listing, preorders, and an advance stream of “Entropic Self Immolation.”

OF FEATHER AND BONE’s Sulfuric Disintegration sees the trio deliver their most brutal, dynamic, and punishing release to date. The record follows 2018’s Bestial Hymns Of Perversion, an album which signaled a new paradigm shift for the band and saw the band get the worthwhile recognition deserved through acclaim and notable touring cycles, the band being recognized for their devastating live performance, bringing a new sense of awareness to the band. Sulfuric Disintegration takes OF FEATHER AND BONE’s intensity and aura to the next level.

While not only delivering a more dynamic and complex musical vision that balances the genres of pure dark death metal, blistering grind, and unrelenting bestial metal, Sulfuric Disintegration sees OF FEATHER AND BONE become the full-on sonic killing machine that one was given a mere glimpse of with their past works. Not only is the sound on the new album more devastating than anything done previously, but the tighter and warmer production courtesy of a lethal mix and master executed by Arthur Rizk, after tracking with Ben Romsdahl at Juggernaut Audio, gives the band their deadliest sounding album yet. Sulfuric Disintegration is completed with unique cover artwork by Stewart Cole.

OF FEATHER AND BONE’s “Entropic Self Immolation” is now streaming early at THIS LOCATION.

Profound Lore will issue Sulfuric Disintegration on CD, LP, and all digital platforms this November 13th. Find preorders at Bandcamp HERE and through the label HERE and HERE.

Watch for new audio samples and more from the album to be issued over the weeks ahead.

Sulfuric Disintegration Track Listing:
1. Regurgitated Communion
2. Entropic Self Immolation
3. Noctemnania
4. Consecrated And Consumed
5. Sulfuric Sodomy (Disintegration Of Christ)
6. Baptized In Boiling Phlegm

Related posts

OF FEATHER AND BONE – Metal Injection Streams Sulfuric Disintegration LP


OF FEATHER AND BONE – “Consecrated And Consumed” Now Playing; Third Album, Sulfuric Disintegration, To See November Release Through Profound Lore Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More